10/12 Rusty AMPS 181, +5.5 33, +10 71, PMPS 117, +4 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126789

Good Morning, Everyone,

Another cold night (34 degrees this morning). Rusty snuggled in the quilt. I think he got a short shot last night because he was in his basket, at a bad angle for the shot, and in the midst of the dinner guests ( Rusty enjoys being at the center of things).
We'll be around all morning, waiting for the fog to lift, and then we and my sister will go for a shortish paddle. The weather forecast for the paddle and picnic tomorrow is OK. Not great, but OK. Every Columbus Day we paddle on the Bog River flow to Hitchens Pond, where we cook hot dogs, climb the clif or sit around or paddle around, and just have a nice day.

We hope everyone is having a good holiday weekend and that all is well in LL.

Vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

Good Morning Ella! Been there done that with the short shots and the uncertainty of did I Or did't I ??? It sound like Rusty was being such a ham trying to be the center of attention with your house guests last night :lol:

What an awesome tradition you have for Columbus Day....Hope the weather cooperates for you and you have a great time....enjoy!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

I hope it wasn't a short shot, but Rusty will get back on track quickly if it was. I hope the fog lifts soon so you can enjoy your paddle. Hopefully you'll have decent weather tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Rusty is such a good party host. That so reminds me of Mannie, who just loved it when we had people over. He too was n the middle of it all. I hope everyone had a great evening.

wow on the temp there, jack frost certainly is making an appearance. We are in the midst of our "fog season": too, lots of it almost every morning, though we are not as cold as you yet. I hope you all have a nice paddle this morning.

And Rusty - you be good, stay warm, and surf well. Off to the lagoon in a bit?

Have a great day Ella, it sounds like a very nice one. Enjoy the paddle time.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

Sounds like you have a lovely couple of days planned. I hope the weather cooperates. Columbus Day is not a holiday in California, so the DH will be working - just another day here!

Not a bad start to Rusty's day. I hope he comes down some for you.

Enjoy your paddling, Ella!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

Well, of course, Rusty was in the middle of things. He is, after all, quite the skilled event planner.

Hope his numbers come down nicely to show this morning was the short shot that wasn't so short.

Sounds like a nice, peaceful, relaxing holiday for you. Good.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 181

I hope Rusty made it to the lagoon, and that you enjoyed your paddle today. Have a great evening, Ella!
 
Hi again,
Wow, I guess Rusty made it to the lagoon!! He got an automatic reduction tonight to a skinny 1 Unit (1.45mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). I debated whether or not to take the reduction, but decided to do it since we will be out all day tomorrow. If it doesn't work, we'll go back up.

The day turned out to be beautiful and we had a lovely paddle.

We're all set for the Bog River tomorrow. Early start. I may not be on the board until the evening. Hope all is well in LL,

Ella & Rusty
 
Rusty certainly likes to be the centre of attention! :shock: :mrgreen: Good luck with the reducie. Enjoy the paddle - what a great tradition! We used to have a regatta on Thanksgiving Sunday and I used to have to race home afterwards to put the bird in. Regatta time got moved, but I still paddled today. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top