10/12 PurrFace PMPS 332 +2/311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace has been on his last dose increase for 20 cycles counting the current PM cycle which ends in an hour. As I understand the protocol is to hold a dose increase for 5-7 days, He is currently at 1.25U BID, which I believe is a relatively low dose and his nadir has, for the most part, been in the mid 200-299 range. There were 4 cycles when he got in the BLUE numbers and one where he stayed in upper GREEN for about 3 hours. Is it time to increase his dose by .25U and if so should I start the new dose today in an hour when he gets his AM shot?
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: DOSE HELP due 15 Min. 10/12 PurrFace +8/307 +10/291

Looks like it's past time.
Did you already shoot?


You had the protocol right.

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: DOSE HELP due 15 Min. 10/12 PurrFace +8/307 +10/291

Thanks Rhiannon. No, I haven't shot yet. I'm just setting up the testing things. His AM shot is due in 5 minutes. I'm going to increase him to 1.5U BID.
 
Re: 10/12 PurrFace +8/307 +10/291

Increased dose to 1.50U BID beginning with this AM shot.
 
Re: 10/12 PurrFace AMPS 329

Thanks Rhiannon and thank you for being there. Have a great weekend.
 
Re: 10/12 PurrFace AMPS 329 +2/239 +3/228

Hope PurrFace likes the extra juice! Jasper says Come on PurrFace work that juice! Show John how much you appreciate all his efforts .
 
Re: 10/12 PurrFace AMPS 329 +2/239 +3/228 +7/259

Thanks Leslie and thank you Jasper. It looks like the nadir on this new dose will hit around the +4-+5 time frame. I didn't take a +4 or +5 reading because I believe the +8/+9 & +4/+5 hold the least importance. Leave it to PurrFace to be the exception to the rule. I'll try and get a +4 on him tonight. I'll have to get the old alarm clock out of retirement because that will be 2:30 a.m. CDT. Hopefully after a couple of cycles at the new dose he can a least keep most of his readings in the BLUE.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top