10/12 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51, +3.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Ollie was fed 12% FF @ +1 and still dropped to 46. The 93 PS also had a bit of food involved...I did not get to remove the dish before +9.

I reduced his dose(3.00u to 2.75u) for PMPS last night and still had trouble keeping him above 50(hence the dish being down this AM). This morning I failed and by +2 he was down to 46. Feeding HC again.

WCR is wonderful, all P's in place, bright, alert and responsive to me, the birds and the vaccum.

I hate to give him another reduction but might have to...maybe a shave tonight instead. Any thoughts?
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie AMPS 93, +2 46

No dose recommendations from me, just wanted to stop by and say HI! :mrgreen: Very nice numbers for Ollie yesterday and today as well. Looks like someone definitely wants less juice!
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie AMPS 93, +2 46, +3 62

Ollie is having some more HC goodies and I have a bowl of a mixture of favorite LC & HC for grazing while I'm at tbp.
I'll get a +3.5 before leaving.
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie AMPS 93, +2 46, +3 62

Looks like Ollie wants less juice- I'll let the experts handle the details though! Yay for reductions!
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie AMPS 93, +2 46, +3 62

Ollie & Patsy said:
Ollie was fed 12% FF @ +1 and still dropped to 46. The 93 PS also had a bit of food involved...I did not get to remove the dish before +9.

It sounds like you are working too hard. I'd go with .25 reduction. . .All his reductions so far have held.
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51

Ollie has had HC all day and I still got a 35 at +2 tonight. :shock: He's up to 51 +3, with a 56 at +2.5.

Another reduction? This time I am very tempted to go down 0.50u to an even 2.00u. He's going too low too quick for my comfort. I never thought I would say I feel safe in the 50's :shock:

What do you think? Am I being rational or in panic mode?
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51

Yeesh. I did a double take when I saw that 35! Are you OK? I looks like you're handling this like a pro.

With low numbers, please test every 30 min. And, remember -- when you're seeing numbers like this, don't assume that numbers will stay up. They will likely bobble up and down. You'll need to be testing for a while.
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51

Thanks Sienne, I'm fine. :roll: He is carb sensitive and I am checking every 30 minutes so I know I have a handle on it as long as I can be with him. He's moving so fast.
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51

That will be my plan then...down 0.50u to an even 2.00u dose for an AM dose. Thanks Sandy...if it's too low of a reduction I would just go up again in a few cycles?
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51

Ollie & Patsy said:
Ollie has had HC all day and I still got a 35 at +2 tonight. :shock: He's up to 51 +3, with a 56 at +2.5.

Another reduction? This time I am very tempted to go down 0.50u to an even 2.00u. He's going too low too quick for my comfort. I never thought I would say I feel safe in the 50's :shock:

What do you think? Am I being rational or in panic mode?

It sounds rational to me, considering the numbers.
I did 4 BCS shots in a row at one point (6/28/09 6/29/09), and the final one ended up being my new dose (for a few cycles :razz: )

You'll know if it doesn't stick, and then you just go back up.
 
Re: 10/13 Ollie PMPS 111, +2 35, +3 51, +3.5 66

HOLY COW, OLLIE!!!

holycow21.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top