10/12 Muffin pmps 96 +1.5 106 +2.5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27188

Recap
AMPS 124 shot .25u
+1 122
+2 108
+3 1223
+6 115
+8 125
PMPS 89; shot .25u
+1 71
+1.5 70
+2 71
+2.5 73
+3 82
+4 94
AMPS 99; shot .1u


Good Morning LL

Took the reduction earned last night, shot .1u this morning. Very exciting! Muffin is her usual wonderful Muffin self this morning. Peed, purred, asked to go outside (denied) and eating breffis #1 right now. Hope everyone is well and we all have fabulous days!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +1 116

+1 116 Really need to stop wasting a +1 strip ;-) Now she's on canned food, there actually IS a +1 food spike, still not used to that.

Hi Laurie, Tena, Pat - thanks guys!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +1 116 +2 107

Anne...thanks for checking in with us today and offering moral support!!

Muffin is doing beautifully again today and still eating canned!!! How wonderful and I know you are so happy!! I hope she continues to do really, really great with her reduction. Her SS is lovely. Hoping you all have a great day. Now I need to actually get some work done after this morning's start, stop, start, stop!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +1 116 +2 107

Congrats on the reduction! I think Muffin has finally realized what she was missing out on not eating canned. :lol: it's showing in her numbers.
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +1 116 +2 107

Looks like a nice day for Muffin today! Congrats and good luck on the dose crease!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +1 116 +2 107 Good Lab Results

Got Muffin's labs back and it's good news. Her spec FPLi is back down to normal - 3.1! Other things that were slightly off:
Albumin 4.0 (ref 2.3 - 3.9) Dr said only cause for this is dehydration, so she was very slightly dehydrated
A/G Ratio 1.0 (ref .4-.8) Only high because Albumin was high
RBC 10.63 (ref 6.0-10.0)
HGB 16.4 (ref 9.5-15)
HCT 48.7 (ref 29-45)
These 3 things he said not to worry about, attributing it to a splenic contracture - he said sometimes they clench up when getting blood drawn and that can cause this.
Eosinophil was back to normal as well - 3 (ref 2-12)

As far as the urinalysis went, spec gravity was lower than last time (1.019) which he said is likely due to the prednisone, but he does want to recheck that 5-7 days after the course is finished.
Also, she still had a little blood in the urine 2+ and RBC was 50-75, which he thinks may have just come from the needle on extraction. Makes sense that sticking a needle all the way into her little bladder is going to pick up some blood along the way.

So all in all, our little Muffin is doing GREAT!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

YAY Muffin!!!!! Good labs, good numbers, good appetite! So glad that all is OK.

Hey Muffin! It was a blast at Spot's today - I am so glad that you came!!! I have an invite from Ella, and she said they will be at Stu's camp tomorrow and would love to have us kitties come and visit. We could hunt mice! You wanna go? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

Muffin is doing wonderfully.
I am so happy for both of you.
Go, Muffin, Go!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

Hi Anne and Muffin, This is very good news! Muffin is doing really well. Keep up the good work, and yes, mouse hunting tomorrow at camp for all kitties who want to take part!

Ella
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

oh, anne...so good to hear! we luvs muffin!!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

+11 (inspired by Sienne Gabby) 100

Ms Ellabean! I'd LUB to come hunt da meeses at camp tomorrow! Will be sooo fun to see you again! Mannie - it was great fun today, camp tomorrow fur shur! - Muffin


Ella - thanks so much for dropping by. Muffin is really excited about tomorrow.
Eva - Nice to see you too - hope you're enjoying the Falls!
Sienne, Pat, Michelle - I'm thrilled too!
Celi - Muffin luvs you all too!
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

Anne, your condos are such a pleasure. It's so nice to hear you happy, since Muffin is eating. Good lab report. Great numbers. What more could you ask? :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin amps 99 +2 107 +9 86 Good Lab Results

Anne you must be so happy Muffin is doing so well' You deserve it. Hoping she stays in the green zone. You must have been tired after last night. Muffin keep up the good surfing. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :RAHCAT :thumbup
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin pmps 96

pmps 96 She seems to be double dipping lately. Prednisone tonight, so not expecting much to happen.

When I went to the vet today to pick up copies of the lab work, the girl in charge at the front desk tells me that they started printing their xmas cards for clients today. When the list of clients comes up, it lists people in the order of how often they come in. She asked everyone in the office who they thought the top 3 clients were, and they all named me first. Turns out I was 2nd. I said..."2nd? Make me some more appts NOW!" They told me the lady who was first was only first because she buys food there all the time. :lol: Maybe they'll give me some shares in the business for a xmas present ;-)
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin pmps 96

Such great news for Muffin!!! You've had a wonderful week for her, Anne, and it's only Tuesday!!! You both deserve all these great things...good tests, EATING CANNED FOOD, low numbers..wow...its all coming together. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon flip_cat flip_cat

Hey Muffins...I had so much fun eating pie with you today at Spot's. I thought it was funny when you gots it on your whiskas!! So are you going to Ellabeans house tomorrow? I got to go to the eye vetty for sure :evil:
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin pmps 96

:lol: :lol: :lol:

you crack me up, anne!

sweet dreams tonight...

celi

See you tomorrow at camp stu, muffin! we'll show the tortie brat sis who is the mousers!

binks
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin pmps 96 +1.5 106

106 @ +1.5 Dinner #3 served early. She's hungry, that's why I tested. Noticed last night when she was low, she wanted to eat. Good info. Tonight, tho, she's just hungry... :roll:
 
Re: 10/12 Muffin pmps 96 +1.5 106

Look at you, up with the night birds :lol: --Muffin girl did real good today!! You are having a great week!!!
When you do the right things, the right things happen!! Of course, with FD we never really know where it will go, but hey right now--YOU ROCK Ann & Muffin!! :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
 
Thanks Roni!

101 @ +2.5 I just can't stay awake any more. Leaving out 4 tsps of food, she's already working on it, don't know how long it will last. Muffin's a formidable opponent these days! cat_pet_icon Off to get some I-) :YMPEACE: out LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top