? 10/12 Mikey, AMPS 168, +3, 107, PMPS 119, Skipped dose

So, it seems that Mikey has been in normal range most of the day! I started work a bit later today, so was able to get his +3. When I did his PMPS, it was already a half hour late. He hasn't gone for his food yet.
 
I'm planning to do another curve tomorrow. Looking at his numbers, I'm not sure when his nadir is happening. When would be best to test to get more information.. would maybe doing +2, +4, etc be more helpful than every 3 hours?
 
@Lynn & Mikey
Sorry no one got back to you ,I tagged a few members for youI assume you skipped tonight's insulin, if so can you put NS (No Shot) in the units cell.
Can you do a 12 hour curve tomorrow
testing every 2 hours
If I remember your shot times are 6:30 or 7:00
If you can shoot tomorrow then you would test every 2 hours , starting with a +2 and so on until you get to the PMPS
 
I would not bother doing a curve especially since you skipped tonight. Rather than a curve test at different times than usual. Test once between +4-6 during the day when home. Vary the time to fill in the blanks. With the skip tonight he might be higher than usual tomorrow so the extra tests might not give you much information but see what he does. I’m wondering if you should reduce the dose to .75 if you have to skip again due to a low preshot. Remember you can stall for 20-30 minutes without food to see if the bg rises to a comfortable preshot number for you. You could also shot a token dose of .25 if you can monitor. You also could get a +10 and feed a little lc to see what that does by shot time.
 
Thank you Elise! I'm gradually getting comfortable with shooting lower numbers. Mikey being below 120 just started last night. I'm really happy about that.. hope I didn't slow down his progress by skipping. I will have more time to monitor him now, since my seasonal job just ended.
 
Thank you Elise! I'm gradually getting comfortable with shooting lower numbers. Mikey being below 120 just started last night. I'm really happy about that.. hope I didn't slow down his progress by skipping. I will have more time to monitor him now, since my seasonal job just ended.

That’s great! Always best to keep our cats safe. They recover from skipped shots. Mikey has recovered quickly from them and he will again.
 
Back
Top