10/12 Lucy PMPS=160;+2=110;+4=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!!

Yesterday's condo

10/11 AMPS=131; +1=151; +2=140; +7.5=164
10/11 PMPS=203; +2.5=119; +5.5=119

10/12 AMPS=121; +2.5=131; +6=155
10/12 PMPS=160; +2=110; +4=106; +8.5=128

Lucy is feeling good today.
She ate the first bit of breakfast #1 by herself, and rest by finger-feeding.
She ate well and is purry.
The highlight of today so far is that she had a solid poo in early morning.
The amount was small, maybe not enough, but it was firm. Yay!

I have a feeling that the last reduction isn't going to stick.
She had a good cycle (a bit low) on Thursday PM, so I'm counting the cycles from Friday AM.
In case this is a bounce, I thought I'd give her 6 cycles before increasing, unless Captain Lucy takes me somewhere else.
Am I doing this correctly?


I hope everyone's having a nice weekend!
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy AMPS=121; +2.5=131

Hi Mariko,

Glad Lucy is feeling well today - good job on the appetite & solid poo!

Re. increasing, whenever I ask, I am usually told 6-10 cycles is standard before an increase, and bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. I understand about the reductions not always holding - sometimes its nice to go back up to a dose that gives better nadirs.

Thanks so much for your support with Tigger - we really appreciated your input. And, I embarrassed to say I never fully connected about warm fluids & temperatures - we usually don't have fevers here - so thanks for that nugget - I'll never forget now!
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy AMPS=121; +2.5=131

I think I'd wait a couple cycles, since she just had that 54.
Maybe next time, if you increase, you could try a skinny 1.00?
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy AMPS=121; +2.5=131

If the nadirs are 200 or above, you wait 6 cycles before increasing the dose. If the nadirs are less than 200, you give it 10 cycles. So, hold the dose a bit longer.
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160

Thank you for your visit and advice.
I have an additional question regarding counting cycles.
I'd like to make sure my understanding is correct.

I reduced the dose on 10/9 AM.
Lucy went 54 on 10/10 PM, and this cycle was all green.
Since the protocol says "10 consecutive cycles", I'm supposed to count 10 cycles from 10/11 AM cycle, and NOT from the cycle I reduced to this dose, correct?
It means 10 consecutive cycles that I don't like, right?
If she throws in a green cycle in between higher cycles, I'd start counting from one?

This is what I've been thinking is right, but more I try to read into it, more I got confused today. :lol:

Thank you for your help!
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160 // Q re: counting cycles

The way I understand it, tomorrow morning would be cycle 9 at this dose.

I think it's that you count how many times you give that particular dose
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160 // Q re: counting cycles

You count the consecutive cycles from whenever the dose was last changed or a shot was skipped, a partial dose given, etc.
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160 // Q re: counting cycles

OOOOHHHHhhhhhhhhh...
Good thing I asked. :o :shock: :o :shock:
I've somehow thought 10 consecutive cycles with higher nadir than I like.

So unless she does something unexpected, I'll increase on Monday morning.
That's good since it's holiday here. :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160

OK Lucy. I hear your bean making a threat. Time to work that juice!

Hope your day was a good as Lucy's. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Lucy PMPS=160;+2=110

Hmmmm, I don't think Lucy's going green tonight.
It's looking more and more like a failed reduction then a bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top