10/12 Gracie PMPS 287 vet again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/11 Recap:
AMPS: 106
+2: 169
+3.5: VET
+5.5: 163
+6.5: 201
+10.5: 234
PMPS: 237
+3: 175
+5: 120
+7: 159
+10: 228


Happy Friday!!! Sending more healing thoughts and prayers today to Tess, Tarragon, Fitzel, Rocket and Comet. And many encouraging thoughts to those kitties on OTJ trials: Kismet, Furball, Muffin, and Katmandu...go go go!!

I had to take Gracie back to the vet today as her chin was even more swollen this morning, she felt like she was running a temp, and her BG went up. Luckily, I saw the other vet that we REALLY like there (our regular vet is out and we don't care too much for the one we had to see yesterday). Dr. W. confirmed Gracie was running a 102.9 temp...so just a bit; she said Gracie has an infected hair follicle and she could see it quite clearly. She gave her an extremely thorough exam including looking very closely at each tooth to make sure it was not some kind of gum abscess. So...Baby Girl is back on clavamox and I hope she tolerates it as well as she did before but she did just come off of it. Dr. W said it's the best for skin conditions and also it will not hurt her liver. Poor little baby looks like she has an underbite. I also have to continue with the warm compresses and put clindamycin topical on it. She seems to feel fine...I did give her a tiny bit of bupe this morning. I also increased her insulin just a tiny bit. Interesting because Dr. W (who I've been impressed with her knowledge of FD), asked me if I increased her dose and thought it was a good idea....just until the AB kicks in on the infection.

I'm headed out to get her the topical which has to come from Walgreens. Have a good day. BBL. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Poor little chin....
Mamabean is on top of it all though. :-D got in there right away.

Those numbers really jumped.
Come back down Gracie. too many vets visit. ick.

Happy Friday.
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Awww......sending some healing vines for little Gracie. I hope she does well and tolerates the clavamox. I bet that's why her numbers are a little high with the infection. Feel better Gracie. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Poor Gracie, glad you got her to the good vet. Hope the meds kick in quickly and her chin is better soon! That plus a bit more juice will hopefully help bring her numbers down.
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Poor Gracie...but I'm glad she got a good look-over and that's all it is. Feel better, Gracie!
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Poor Gwacie - I hope the chin infection is not impacting her eating or head butts. Paws crossed this clears up really quickly! And :-D for good vets.

BTW: Katmandu is also on OTJ trial. I can't believe there are 4 going on at once!
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Ah, poor Gracie. I bet it will heal real quick. Did the vet pull the hair that was causing all this, or was there even a hair in the follicle? Sending feel all better vines to your sweet girl.
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Awww, poor Gracie. I'm glad you got to see the vet you like, Marje. Sounds like she did a thorough exam, and you trust her.
Now, with the med for the chin infection, sweet girl will start feeling better, and numbers'll come down again,

I'm sorry your plate's been so full lately, Marje.
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Well, drat. I hope the ABs do their thing and her little chin can get back to its cute self.
Liz
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Gracie, I'm sending you a healing vine for your chin chin chin! Feel better soon!
Rusty


Hi Marje, So sorry to hear that Gracie has to go back on the Clavamox. I hope it will be a short course this time.

Please tell my Other Best Boy that he has to be gentle with Gracie's chin. No fighting until she's better. OK Tobes? Come over here this weekend to bake cimmamum cookies and watch the birds fighting over the seeds.

Your loving Auntie Ellabean
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Gracie I is sorry you have a hurting chin--I had one a lot of times, and my bean had to give me yuck medicine, but she made me better and I'm sure yours will too..Hugs from Moonie

Marje & Gracie, Sorry you had to go to vet & have to be on Clava again! Moonie used to get feline acne on her chinny and it was also awful..Ab's & lotions...
Sending Healing vines to dear Gracie that her chin comes down & heals quickly, poor fur baby !!Hugs & Lub from us!
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Oh, poor Gracie! Glad tho, that you have a reason for these numbers. Hope it clears up very soon.
 
Re: 10/12 Gracie AMPS 251 +3 290 +6 274 vet again

Thank you everyone for the wishes. I think she is still running a little fever and her numbers show it. I gave her just a little more bupe tonight although she was wrestling with Tobey earlier. The vet did not pull out the follicle...I'm not sure if she could have gotten hold of it and she didn't want to cause her any more pain.

Yup...looks like two more weeks on the clavamox.

I hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Well, I'm glad you got answers this time and a game plan to get Gracie back on track and healthy, but I know this isn't any fun for anyone involved. :YMSIGH: Good thing you have such a sweet, lovey girl who allows the vet to inspect her from head to toe without having to put her under!!! :lol: Hope you all have a fantastic evening!
 
Awwww Gracie we all still think you're a beautiful princess even with your little deformity ;-) Sending healing vines.
 
Awww! I hope the baby girl feels better real soon and the ab doesn't upset her tummy. That mean old follicle hurting little Gracie's pretty face! For shame! At least you got it fast and the meds should knock it out. I hope she feels better quickly.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top