Gracie's Yesterday
10/11 Recap:
AMPS: 106
+2: 169
+3.5: VET
+5.5: 163
+6.5: 201
+10.5: 234
PMPS: 237
+3: 175
+5: 120
+7: 159
+10: 228
Happy Friday!!! Sending more healing thoughts and prayers today to Tess, Tarragon, Fitzel, Rocket and Comet. And many encouraging thoughts to those kitties on OTJ trials: Kismet, Furball, Muffin, and Katmandu...go go go!!
I had to take Gracie back to the vet today as her chin was even more swollen this morning, she felt like she was running a temp, and her BG went up. Luckily, I saw the other vet that we REALLY like there (our regular vet is out and we don't care too much for the one we had to see yesterday). Dr. W. confirmed Gracie was running a 102.9 temp...so just a bit; she said Gracie has an infected hair follicle and she could see it quite clearly. She gave her an extremely thorough exam including looking very closely at each tooth to make sure it was not some kind of gum abscess. So...Baby Girl is back on clavamox and I hope she tolerates it as well as she did before but she did just come off of it. Dr. W said it's the best for skin conditions and also it will not hurt her liver. Poor little baby looks like she has an underbite. I also have to continue with the warm compresses and put clindamycin topical on it. She seems to feel fine...I did give her a tiny bit of bupe this morning. I also increased her insulin just a tiny bit. Interesting because Dr. W (who I've been impressed with her knowledge of FD), asked me if I increased her dose and thought it was a good idea....just until the AB kicks in on the infection.
I'm headed out to get her the topical which has to come from Walgreens. Have a good day. BBL.
10/11 Recap:
AMPS: 106
+2: 169
+3.5: VET
+5.5: 163
+6.5: 201
+10.5: 234
PMPS: 237
+3: 175
+5: 120
+7: 159
+10: 228
Happy Friday!!! Sending more healing thoughts and prayers today to Tess, Tarragon, Fitzel, Rocket and Comet. And many encouraging thoughts to those kitties on OTJ trials: Kismet, Furball, Muffin, and Katmandu...go go go!!
I had to take Gracie back to the vet today as her chin was even more swollen this morning, she felt like she was running a temp, and her BG went up. Luckily, I saw the other vet that we REALLY like there (our regular vet is out and we don't care too much for the one we had to see yesterday). Dr. W. confirmed Gracie was running a 102.9 temp...so just a bit; she said Gracie has an infected hair follicle and she could see it quite clearly. She gave her an extremely thorough exam including looking very closely at each tooth to make sure it was not some kind of gum abscess. So...Baby Girl is back on clavamox and I hope she tolerates it as well as she did before but she did just come off of it. Dr. W said it's the best for skin conditions and also it will not hurt her liver. Poor little baby looks like she has an underbite. I also have to continue with the warm compresses and put clindamycin topical on it. She seems to feel fine...I did give her a tiny bit of bupe this morning. I also increased her insulin just a tiny bit. Interesting because Dr. W (who I've been impressed with her knowledge of FD), asked me if I increased her dose and thought it was a good idea....just until the AB kicks in on the infection.
I'm headed out to get her the topical which has to come from Walgreens. Have a good day. BBL.