10/12 Govie amps 249/+5.5 240/pmps 349

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can't give dose advice but without a few more mid-cycle tests it is hard to determine if an increase is needed or if Govies is hitting some blues and bouncing. It looks like she clears bounces quickly if that is bouncing 2-3 cycles. Again, not quite a full picture in the testing so hard to tell for sure.

And she is flat today so far after that blue yesterday, which for Jones means he would be doing a drop tonight or tomorrow.

Can you get a curve in?
 
I can't give dose advice but without a few more mid-cycle tests it is hard to determine if an increase is needed or if Govies is hitting some blues and bouncing. It looks like she clears bounces quickly if that is bouncing 2-3 cycles. Again, not quite a full picture in the testing so hard to tell for sure.

And she is flat today so far after that blue yesterday, which for Jones means he would be doing a drop tonight or tomorrow.

Can you get a curve in?
That's what I was figuring on. I got to work tomorrow, so Saturday would probably be the best to start the Curve
 
Okay I understand the more data thing now we're up in the pink again but you know her ears are really starting to get messed up she isn't digging this too much and this isn't going anywhere..all this pricking and poking and testing and I'm still in the same boat I was I'm not having a real good time with this I have a cat that lost 3 pounds in a month, a diabetic that I'm not able to control anymore and myself I'm just really I don't even know what to call it I'm just not doing well right now
 
Forgive me for venting..I am just not feeling like I'm gaining any ground with anything..i don't want to keep feeling like i can't get a hold of things..
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Forgive me for venting..I am just not feeling like I'm gaining any ground with anything..i don't want to keep feeling like i can't get a hold of things..

No need. :) I have been there where you are at several times over - IBD cat that is now FD, CKD kitty having issues, husband in major MV accident - yep that was me last summer. Felt totally out of control! This summer, major IBD flare that sent Jones to the ER for 3 days, Civvie that ended up being asthmatic and couldn't breath, and I got severlly ill and ended up in the ER and still working on that MV recovery. Feel totally out of control! So Karen - take a breath and give yourself a big hug!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

The reason for the testing is to see what her patterns are - so when high - when does she clear the bounce. When low...how low is she going on a dose which is very important to know on lantus. That is why I was suggesting getting some extra night time/mid cycle tests...I wanted to confirm is the dose not enough or is she in a permanent bounce from hitting some greens/blues. She seems to clear a bounce quickly - so is 1u too much or not enough? You did hold the dose for longer than required under the SLGS protocol. In the end you hold the syringe and you are the on ground day-to-day caregiver. I am still suggestiing those tests though. She went pretty low on 1.25u before.


Do you have any polysporin/Neosporin (never remember what is called in the US) - the gel with the temporary freezing in it? That helps the ears feel better and helps them heal up.
 
Last edited:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

No need. :) I have been there where you are at several times over - IBC cat that is now FD, CKD kitty having issues, husband in major MV accident - yep that was me last summer. Felt totally out of control! This summer, major IBD flare that sent Jones to the ER for 3 days, Civvie that ended up being asthmatic and couldn't breath, and I got severlly ill and ended up in the ER and still working on that MV recovery. Feel totally out of control! So Karen - take a breath and give yourself a big hug!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

The reason for the testing is to see what her patterns are - so when high - when does she clear the bounce. When low...how low is she going on a dose which is very important to know on lantus. That is why I was suggesting getting some extra night time/mid cycle tests...I wanted to confirm is the dose not enough or is she in a permanent bounce from hitting some greens/blues. She seems to clear a bounce quickly - so is 1u too much or not enough? You did hold the dose for longer than required under the SLGS protocol. In the end you hold the syringe and you are the on ground day-to-day caregiver. I am still suggestion those tests though. She went pretty low on 1.25u before.


Do you have any polysporin/Neosporin (never remember what is called in the US) - the gel with the temporary freezing in it? That helps the ears feel better and helps them heal up.
Thank you so much yes I do use the Neosporin cream as the ointment seem to make things worse so I switched back to the cream. I know everyone here has patience of Steel and when I hear your stories that confirms it but I thank people hear that I can vent, and not get spit at again I cannot thank you enough. So I just got back from the store again, got a few different types of wet food for my civvie and we'll feed him in my room. I've been feeding him kind of every hour to two hours a little bit at a time and he takes a few bites and walks away. In my heart of hearts after reading all that I read even about the young again food to me more cons than Pros. So I will try and get a few more tests in on Govi, I sometimes I just want her ears to heal a little bit and they are now
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top