10/12 Gabby PMPS~54, +0.5~67, +1~82 & recap

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224

Oh...the STRESS! @-) So sorry they had a tough morning. :YMSIGH: Life is hard.

Gabby is bringing herself down nicely....nice to take it easy on such a tough day... :lol:
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224

looking good gabby!! Make sure you rest up today so you can keep your momma awake all night :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81

Ele asked me yesterday how I deal with Gabby's numbers when I'm at tbp. Well, there are days like today when the numbers are totally unpredictable! In fact, I was thinking about increasing Gabby's dose. I guess not!

I got kitty kisses when I got home. Gabby has been having a wonderful time entertaining herself in the cubes. She just exited and can't decide whether she wants to play with Puff Daddy (it's a furry puffball), hang on the scratching post, or go back to the cubes. She's also taunting Gizmo with her tail. (I'm trying very hard to not laugh out loud 'cause then she'll know I'm watching!)
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81

I'll laugh for you , Sienne, she can't hear me. :lol:
Wow, she really came down beautifully. :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81

:lol: :lol: :lol: Go Gabby - with the antics, not the dropping.

Don't you just love to come home to the unexpected? makes life interesting.... I will wait and see what her pmps is... just like i am waiting to see what Mannie will give me. The 76 at +11 has me on alert. :shock:
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81, +12~37

I'm gonna stall a for a little while. Gabby just got a bit of HC. Even this is too low for me to shoot -- especially a dropping number.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81, +12~37

ummmm, yeah, don't shoot that. :mrgreen:

Somebody stole Lucy's title of Drama Queen.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81, +12~37

yeah...but i'm betting you didn't say 'holy crap'... :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AMPS~271, +2~224, +4~194, +11~81, +12~37

:lol: I knew gabby was going to keep you up tonight!! To shoot a 37 you would definitely need some BOS!!!
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43

I tune in after a couple of days of houseguest-sister and what do I see??? 37 at +12!!!!! Gabby, watcha doing???

Ella
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43

Ummm....thanks (sort of) Devon!

And Libby, I thought you'd passed along that title a long time ago!

The big question is when to shoot! Or on what number. Clearly, this is a food spike and still too low. She got more food + HC.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43

Oh my.....I'm waiting on this one with baited breath. Hope she comes up soon so you can shoot...and then see what she does.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54

Shot 30 min. late and gave Gabby the dose reduction she earned. Also added gravy and a bit of Karo to her food. I'll be testing again soon.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54

How did you know the 54 still wasn't a food spike or did you just want to keep her close to schedule knowing that she'd come up more at +1 with gravy and karo?
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54

Marjorie:

She'll be coming up from the food. I'm on a relatively fixed schedule for the morning and didn't want to get too far off. I shot a reduced dose. This is also the tail end of the cycle so I'm hoping numbers will be coming up as the PM dose kicks in.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54

You lost me on that one but it's been a question I've had because often Gracie's PM numbers are higher than AM....if you give more insulin in the PM, why do numbers come up....shouldn't the insulin have the same efficacy in PM as AM?
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54

Marjorie & Gracie said:
.shouldn't the insulin have the same efficacy in PM as AM?

It should. But, you are forgetting the cardinal rule -- we are dealing with cats. Their actions most often defy explanation. Many cats experience higher numbers in the AM due to naturally occurring cortisol release in the early AM hours (i.e., "dawn effect"). Gracie may have her day and night cycle reversed (not really!).

What I was trying to say is that while the duration of Gabby's AM cycle was extended for who knows what reason today, her numbers should be heading up, even if it's a belated rise. The PM shot will onset in an hour or two. The concept is that you're not really shooting the pre-shot number. You're shooting a number that is going to be there at insulin onset.
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54, +0.5~

whoa Gabby! Why you always make me go "whoa"? :lol:
Awesome day!
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54, +0.5~

Got it....thanks. And you're probably right...Gracie probably is reversed on her cycle :lol:
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby AM +11~81, +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54, +0.5~

Now that I've returned my eyes to their sockets... whoa! :lol:
Gabby... again, a little easy on the extreme please... no need to be so radical.
I suspect mamabean is making coffee.... ~O)
 
Re: 10/12 Gabby +12~37, +12.25~43, PMPS~54, +0.5~67, +1~82

Now class...notice that Sienne got a +0.5 tonight....not just a +1. Sienne wanted to know where Gabby was on the half hour! Sienne knows Gabby and has lots of pretty colored boxes on her SS to prove it!
Not so many white blank ones! :mrgreen:
Atta Girl Sienne!! Show 'em how it's done!!! Yay!!! :thumbup
(maybe a disclaimer here...don't try this at home alone unless you have lots and lots of data!!) :razz:
 
Please, please.... I do not want to be responsible for eye damage (Helene -- put them back where they belong!). I do not drink coffee past the double espresso that starts my heart in the AM. I'm hoping it's not a PJ party but, who knows!! I did not say, "Holy carp!" (misspelling was deliberate since I've had to be reminded we are a "G-rated" ISG) but I did say, "WTF?!" (apparently abbreviations are OK since one interpretation could be, Wed., Thurs., Fri.) And Pat is absolutely right -- do not attempt this without having the data to back up your decision, a lot of strips on hand, HC gravy, and a bottle of syrup/Karo and a good sense of how your kitty responds to HC. It also doesn't hurt to have shined up your BOS.

Recap of Gabby's (aka the Drama Queen) Tuesday night adventure in Lantus Land:
  • +11 ~ 81
  • +12 ~ 37
  • +12.25 ~ 43
  • PMPS ~ 54
  • +0.5 ~ 67
  • +1 ~ 82
  • +1.5 ~ 80
  • +2 ~ 86
  • +2.5 ~82
  • +3 ~ 87
  • +4 ~ 110
 
:o :o :o Good golly Miss Molly!!! You did good there, Sienne...you are a pro at knowing thy cat! BOS fur shur!!
Hey, little miss drama queen.....now is a good time to surf so that your mamabean doesn't have to have that PJ party tonight!!!
 
I am almost speechless and a good thing, cuz I would have said something not allowed on a G rated board. :lol: You get the Big Brass BOS award, Sienne. And you showed me this is why I wish I didn't have to work for a living. Great catch on the +11, but who would have expected a 50 pt drop from +11 to +12?? Drama queen, indeed, Gabby.
 
brass ones, titanium ones, steel ones...we gonna have to break into a jewelry store and get sienne the diamond pair (which she will then be allowed to pawn to buy testing strips) :-D
 
A lovely set of Swarovski balls for you, Sienne.

tn_facetab50mm.jpg
tn_facetab50mm.jpg
 
MJ...where DO you find this stuff??? OMG...that is hysterical but Sienne deserves it. It's a pleasure to watch another master at work here!!! Hope you get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top