10/12 Doogle PMPS 74+2 371+4 215+6 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106154&p=1126369#p1126369

Well I think my test is correct, shooting in the flank does absorb better than the shoulder. Last night we had to shot in the shoulder because Doogle was not allowing us to shoot in his flank on his right. Well this morning we got it in on his left and look at the difference in numbers. So no matter what, we will always be shooting at the flank or side. Kinda puzzled right now.....cant find my DH. He left home about 10am to go feed his mom's cats while she is out of town and he isnt home yet (its not 1:30 my time). Now I am sure he is with his Dad having lunch but still, kinda puzzling. He isnt answering the phone (which means he didnt take it in with him, he hates that phone anyway). Just hoping everything is ok.

Edit: The DH just called, he did go to breakfast with his Dad but ran his mouth about who knows what (the DH is a talker). Well at least I know now....LOL
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle AMPS 355+3.75 113

I hope you DH shows up or calls you in a few minutes. Or else has a really good reason for making you worry ;-)

Nice come down Doogle. I would get a +5 or even a +4.5. Almost green and getting there.
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle AMPS 355+3.75 113

Oh I will be getting a +5. He jsut ate some FF chunky turkey so that should help him from nose diving. But much better than last night....wont shoot in the shoulder again.
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle AMPS355+3.75 113+5 103+6 66+7 54+12 54+12.7

So Doogle decided the deep end of the pool was nice. Delaying tonight because I am not comfortable shooting 3.5u around 50. When I get a couple of tests going up, then I will do it. Maybe I am wrong...maybe he needs a reduction (although he didnt go low enough to get one), maybe I could do it and just test all night like before (really dont want to do that every 30 mins). So, lets see how he is at +13.5.
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle AMPS355+3.75 113+5 103+6 66+7 54+12 54+12.7

He's coming up. Did you shoot?

I hate it when I call DH when he's out, and the phone rings in the house. :roll:
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle AMPS355+3.75 113+5 103+6 66+7 54+12 54+12.7

Not yet....getting in one more just to make sure. I know, I am a bad parent. :-|
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle PMPS 74

Ok so I got two tests going up so i went ahead and gave him his shot. Now lets hope for the best.
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle PMPS 74

Paws crossed for a nice green surf tonight. You aren't a bad parent. It's hard for all of us shooting the full dose on a green PS the first while. Neko got me used to it slowly by starting with green PS in the 90's then working me down the scale.
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle PMPS 74

I am just afraid of such a higher dose than what most of yall do (3.5u vs .5u). I will get in a +2. Thanks Wendy!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 10/12 Doogle PMPS 74

Shoot low to stay low. Neko was a big gulper (high dose cat) but she didn't show me a green PS until we got down to 3.25U. If you want to really blow your mind away sometime, take a look at Pepper's SS. He's also an acrocat, but Nancy has shot 24U at a 51 PS. :shock: But she also skipped the first few times she saw green. It's a good opportunity to gather data.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top