10/12 Crushy amps 409 +1 373 +2 271 +3 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106152&p=1126481#p1126481

Last time he dropped this quickly this early in the cycle he hit some pretty low green numbers and earned a reduction. He did that on 10/8 and 10/10 and it looks like he might do it again today. (I spy an every other day pattern emerging!)

I went ahead and cancelled my plans for the day because Id be worrying about him if I left. (Now Im thinking he better drop low! ;-) )

Still kind of wishing he wouldnt go so low from such high pre shot numbers though......steep drop!

He seems ok today...appetite is good. He's been laying in the shade under a tree all day looking pretty happy.
 
Hi Michele-
He sure is a diver. You could always feed the drop if you want to slow things some...
He is definitely busy lately. Numbers all over but also seeing the greens. At least he is hungry this morning even with the higher numbers. That's a good thing.

Sorry you had to skip your plans. (ACL?) I found myself having to change plans a lot in the beginning but it sure paid off in the long run.
It's supposed to rain today anyway so may not be such a bad day to hole up.

He could be nice and a little less dramatic on occasion...give Mom a break, right?

Enjoy the weekend!

betty
 
Re: 10/12 Crushy amps 409 +1 373 +2 271 +3 194 +4 141

No ACL for me (too hot and crowded) I was just going to hang out with some friends. But I didnt need to worry apparently, he's been in the blues today so far. I thought for sure when I saw that 100 pt drop between +1 and +2 that we were in for another exciting day. Oh well, I guess I'll eventually get better at predicting what his numbers will be.

Yes a little less drama would be nice. Im ready for his numbers to settle down a bit. Cant wait for the 1 color days
 
Of course when you change your plans he decides to hang out in blues. They have minds of their own....
But movement is a good thing. Without that you don't go down the dosing ladder. Flat one color numbers can be good..if they are greens and lower blues.
the other colors not so much.

Keeping you on your toes is a good thing..cause it means he's getting some action. He seems to nadir fairly early..day is young..still time to go out.
All chores and no fun over here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top