10/12 Cosmo AMPS 293, +2 236, +4 182, +9 463, PMPS 481, +2 428

Maybe we should just ignore the spreadsheet from last week and before. :) He's looking like a different cat. :cool: How is Cosmo feeling in these "new to him" numbers?
He seems to be feeling good! A little uneasy in low blues still, but much better in mid and high blues. Still able to jump up on the couch (from his stool). And more alert... like he is waking up from a foggy time.

go Cosmo!
 
Hi! Question: We have been holding the same dose for 13 days and 6 days since the food change and 2 days since our more recent adjustment of spreading the kibble out through the day rather than at 2 intervals. Cosmo is looking pretty good! Thoughts on whether we should hold for another 7 days and wait till he is more comfortable in lower blues, or increase to 3.75? He is still bouncing from lower blues.

Thank you!
 
You have gotten more than one nadir under 150 lately. I would hold for a bit. Not sure you need to hold the full 7 days. If you see his nadirs creeping up then you can increase earlier. I rather suspect he needs a touch more insulin, but lets see what the latest food change does first.
 
You have gotten more than one nadir under 150 lately. I would hold for a bit. Not sure you need to hold the full 7 days. If you see his nadirs creeping up then you can increase earlier. I rather suspect he needs a touch more insulin, but lets see what the latest food change does first.
Thanks @Wendy&Neko ! Will hold for a bit longer then :cool: We suspect the same :)

Happy Thanksgiving! :cat:
 
Back
Top