10/12 Coco AMPS 592

win&coco

Member Since 2026
He went to the vet. We found a new clinic that is closer to us and they decided to keep him hospitalized to check him and monitor him at night. They will do blood work and I asked them to see if any of his organs seem to be damaged because all this High numbers.
I'm scared to be honest, I just want him to get better :( Is this always going to be like this? Too much panic I feel every day. Could his FeLV doing this worse? Last we checked he didn't have the "active" virus.
 
I totally understand the panic. Having him monitored at the hospital tonight is reassuring, and I really hope the tests bring some answers. Hang in there, you’re an amazing cat parent! Sending so much love to you and sweet Coco.
 
Not sure why he has to be monitored at the hospital. Neko's spreadsheet was awful at the beginning, lots of "Hi" numbers resulting from bounces. The solution was more insulin. A short term of higher numbers is not damaging. What is damaging is a long term higher numbers from not enough insulin. I had asked the same question of Neko's internal medicine vet, and that's what he told me.

The solution to those high numbers is a higher insulin dose.

Coco was only diagnosed a little over 3 months ago which is relatively recent. It takes time to find a good dose that will bring down his numbers and you have just started giving insulin twice a day, which is what he needed. Following the dosing methods will help you get his blood sugars into a good range.
 
Back
Top