10/12 China +11 62,PMPS 89,+2 75,+5 50,+6 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

China's got her swimsuit on and is Surfing like a pro!! She really does seem to like this dose, and since she's failed so many reductions, I am going to keep her here until she goes into the 40's on 3 different cycles or below 40 once

Hopefully she won't do all 4 during the same cycle!!

All 5 P's are in place, and I'm not sure what she's gotten into, but there's a lot of Playing going on today! She's playing "tag" with the civvies along with "King of the Cat-tree"...and to see a little 11lb kitty knock a 28lb cat down is really fun to watch!

Hope everyone is enjoying a nice Caturday and that everyone gets a dip in the lagoon today
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51

Hi Chris, nice to see China enjoying herself! I know what you mean about not wanting to reduce on a dose that gets good numbers! Too bad they don't gt it as well as we do! :lol: Thanks for all your support with Tigger - we really appreciate it. Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51

Technically it's on 3 separate days. Gives you a little more cover.

Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!

But that doesn't stop Chip from trying to hit all 4 in the same cycle. ;-)
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51

But that doesn't stop Chip from trying to hit all 4 in the same cycle. ;-)

I know!!.... China almost did that not too long ago..that's why I mentioned it! Nice to know China's not the only one to try to do it all at once :lol: :lol:

She seems to enjoy driving me crazy, but I have to say, the other day when I was gone all day with my mom, I had to leave her in God's hands and she did great. She'd dropped at +2 which usually means she's going to drop low, but I couldn't stay home to test her...when I got home, she was at 85, but 5 hours later was in the 300's, so I really have to think she went way low while we were gone. She hadn't bounced that high in quite some time..even when she'd dropped to 22 she didn't bounce into the 300's

Thanks for the correction on the 3 separate days Dale...that does make it a little better and more flexible. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51

Hi Chris,

China's numbers are looking really pretty at this dose! I can't wait to see a green number on Cleo :-D

Thanks for stopping by our condo ~ Hope you are having a wonderful day!

Jane
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51,+7 62,+10 55

Loving these numbers, but think I'll try to remember to get a +11 or +11.5...don't want to be up all night testing if I don't have to
 

Attachments

  • white surfing cat resized.jpg
    white surfing cat resized.jpg
    20.5 KB · Views: 181
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51,+7 62,+10 55,PMPS 89

What a great day for China! I think her condo deserves a :mrgreen:

Good luck with the 3 drops plan, it really does seem to help some cats get with the program.
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51,+7 62,+10 55,PMPS 89

Wow! You're right Wendy!! I had forgotten all about that icon and China sure deserves it today!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51,+7 62,+10 55,+11 62,PMP

Nice day China!!!!! This is fantastic!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 China AMPS 114,+3 65,+5 51,+7 62,+10 55,+11 62,PMP

What a beautiful day for China!!!!
I am glad she's doing so well!!
Thank you for your help today in Lucy's condo, Chris. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top