10/12 Callie PMPS +4 29 +4.25 56 +4.5 60 +4.75 66 +5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Callie PMPS +6 29 +6.25 56 +6.5 60 +6.45 66 +7 73

Smooches worked! I will straighten the SS out later. Was too busy :) All the readings started after the 29 and were 15 min intervals. Not mush time passed. Everyone thanks again .. get sleep yourselves and YOU WERE AWSOME :) Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/12 Callie PMPS +6 29 +6.25 56 +6.5 60 +6.45 66 +7 73

Ok. Nitey nite! Put down a can of food and go to bed yourself!! I'll check on you tomorrow...


s
 
Re: 10/12 Callie PMPS +6 29 +6.25 56 +6.5 60 +6.45 66 +7 73

Smooches and lots of guiance did the trick. I am soooo glad I didn't have to be alone at least for my first dive very low! I am very glad I had all necessary items in a bag hanging next to me. I wasn't in shape to go looking for ANYTHING! Have kit will travel :) Again a big :YMHUG: for all the sweeties helping. I have no booze or valium, but have finally gotten over the shakes. I'll go night night and believe I will sleep hard tonight! Hugs to all!
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
During my "crazies" I got the timing wrong and wanted to change it while I had a few wits left! It started with +4 worried and gave med c snack. Then retested 1/2 hr later and got the 29 .. panicked I put figures willy nilly as I tested each 15 min. all readings from the 29 on were every 15 min. just getting the numbers in and right. So it was rather quick timeframe although it seemed a long one. I messed up my SS thouggh trying to put things together in one cell. Massive errors and reformatting followed, but I'm too tired now. I'll try and fix it tomorrow. Going to bed so I can check board before AMPS as was advised. Night all
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Libby, wow, what a night you had! You did terrific though! I'm so glad you had great helpers around to guide and support you, that helps so much! My first low numbers, I came on the health board and there was nobody there (not on lantus then)! I survived it, but I gave WAY too much HC food and sent Tinkles through the roof! :lol: It is scary when you get low numbers the first few times, but you will get used to it. Great job! :YMHUG:

I would get a +11 and post it, ask for dose advice in the header. That 29 earned Callie a reduction, but if she is very high this AM you might want to shoot the higher dose one more time. Ask for guidance on that, remember I'm not an expert.
 
You did great!! And what a team effort!!

Have you shot yet this morning? It looks like you have an AMPS reading and you shot 2.25u. If that's the case, it's OK to shoot through the bounce. You'll want to reduce back to 2.0u tonight, though.

And, the next time everyone agrees that you should raise the dose, how about waiting a cycle or two? From what Helene said, Callie likes to do this sort of thing -- new dose, low numbers. Maybe we need to level a few threats first!
 
Yesterday

Hi Everyone! What a night my little girl had! She made us all jump! I raised a little trickster didn't I ..lol I hope you all know that I wouldn't have been able to do this alone sooooo my thanks again! Laurie I can't imagine not having someone to guide me. As it is I sometimes feel I am over my head. But my vet said Lantus was Callies best chance of going into remisssion and she deserves to have a shot at that. I wouldn't have even known about the protocol if not having found this place. I haven't felt this hopeful since I started out though. I have had a taste of battle and I did not fall thanks to the support of LL. I did learn so much from this. I know that she is a quick reacter to increases. She falls fast and sometimes is very slow on the rise. All sorts of info to gather so I can be prepared. I haven't even absorbed it all yet. I better get my morning post up so will run for now. Thanks and hugs tto all.
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top