10/12 Beenie 106 AMPS, 155 +3, 253 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beenie (GA)

Member Since 2017
Last condo

Mornin' :coffee:

I slept soooo well. :) Yesterday's numbers were not nearly as high as I thought they'd be with NS at AMPS. I started the new dose of 10 U last night. DH got a +10 coming in at a very nice 96.

AMPS is 106. I had to shoot a BCS this morning because I won't be home most of the day. After today I'll be around to monitor tonight, tomorrow, and all weekend. Canceled yet another weekend little getaway. Told my friend we'll see them in 2020 :joyful: Will resume the 10 U tonight unless PMPS say otherwise.

Chin scritches to all the kitties
301342-Happy-Thursday-Cute-Cat.jpg
 
I had to shoot a BCS this morning because I won't be home most of the day.
Congrats on the numbers Beenie! Question : how do you know when it's tyme to shoot a BCS? Titan came in at 119 this morn, lowest I've ever seen and we surfed very close to reducie number last night. I'm gone most the afternoon and I'm thinking about tonites surfing. Tyme to pull back a skoosh now??
 
Congrats on the numbers Beenie! Question : how do you know when it's tyme to shoot a BCS? Titan came in at 119 this morn, lowest I've ever seen and we surfed very close to reducie number last night. I'm gone most the afternoon and I'm thinking about tonites surfing. Tyme to pull back a skoosh now??
Its mainly guess work. I based my decision on the fact Beenie didn't sky rocket with no shot yesterday then hit 96 at +10 last night and almost green for AMPS. While leaving out some MC food is one way I personally feel more comfortable this time around giving another reduced dose. I feel like she's on a mission to get another reducie. That's great but not while I'm gone today. I left Tuesday most of the day and left MC snacks out on top of her two LC snacks (4 mini feedings, 2 LC and 2MC) and came home that afternoon to a BG of 46. Not cool Beenie. So today I'm being even more conservative. There is no real protocol for the Titan's and Beenie's with Acro/IAA, and for us Cabergoline in the mix.
 
Last condo

Mornin' :coffee:

I slept soooo well. :) Yesterday's numbers were not nearly as high as I thought they'd be with NS at AMPS. I started the new dose of 10 U last night. DH got a +10 coming in at a very nice 96.

AMPS is 106. I had to shoot a BCS this morning because I won't be home most of the day. After today I'll be around to monitor tonight, tomorrow, and all weekend. Canceled yet another weekend little getaway. Told my friend we'll see them in 2020 :joyful: Will resume the 10 U tonight unless PMPS say otherwise.

Chin scritches to all the kitties
View attachment 31600
We have a lot in common these days. My hubby and I cancelled 3 big trips - including our 25th-anniversary trip. However, we have come to the conclusion that our little furry ball and chain is worth it. She has been part of our family for 12 years. My friends and co-workers (and especially my ranch friend with barn cats) think I am a little nuts...I am always dashing out to run home and check Tiff;s BGs.:) Hope Beenie continues to :otj: like Marvin!
 
Last edited:
We have a lot in common these days. My hubby and I cancelled 3 big trips - including our 25th-anniversary trip. However, we have come to the conclusion that our little furry ball and chain is worth it. She has been part of our family for 12 years. My friends and co-workers (and especially my ranch friend with barn cats) think I am a little nuts...I am always dashing out to run home and check Tiff;s BGs.:) Hope Beenie continues to :otj: like Marvin!
Yes I've been dubbed the dreaded "crazy cat lady",:stop: mostly family so... I want to know what the crazy dog owners are called??;)
Yes we've cancelled a lot lately. We have our annual trip in December and I'm not cancelling that. I have a pet sitter lined up and she is staying at our house the whole time, she is a vet tech so big score there. Once we get close I'll probably post for advise but I may reduce her dose prior to going so we limit the chances of these crazy drops. We'll see once we get to that point.
 
Yes I've been dubbed the dreaded "crazy cat lady",:stop: mostly family so... I want to know what the crazy dog owners are called??;)

Haha! I was a 'crazy dog lady' prior to Darwin's diagnosis...he was supposed to be the easy one! I adore cats, but have always been a "dog person"...somehow dealing with the FD, and being so sensitive to Darwin's needs has brought me over to the "dark side" :joyful:

Now they just call me crazy...
 
Haha! I was a 'crazy dog lady' prior to Darwin's diagnosis...he was supposed to be the easy one! I adore cats, but have always been a "dog person"...somehow dealing with the FD, and being so sensitive to Darwin's needs has brought me over to the "dark side" :joyful:

Now they just call me crazy...
At one point in time my house was referred to as "the zoo" by my family. I can only imagine that I was called crazy with that many animals in a small mobile home right after I got married. :p I did go a bit crazy and get several animals all at once. Lol. My 2 kitties are all that are left of that gang ... I'm kinda feeling that urge again. My daughter wants a bunny and my son a puppy. I've been told I'm crazy if I get them, but ... what can I say ... I'm an animal lover!
 
At one point in time my house was referred to as "the zoo" by my family. I can only imagine that I was called crazy with that many animals in a small mobile home right after I got married. :p I did go a bit crazy and get several animals all at once. Lol. My 2 kitties are all that are left of that gang ... I'm kinda feeling that urge again. My daughter wants a bunny and my son a puppy. I've been told I'm crazy if I get them, but ... what can I say ... I'm an animal lover!
Haha - it just means you are well-loved!! :p Darwin has two feline siblings, and three canine siblings! :joyful::joyful:
 
Beenie is just looking so well lately... Good job, Michelle!

I'm about to book my flight to the US to visit mom (Christmas surprise) and I'm terrified at the idea of leaving her for a week... She'll be staying at the vet's as it's holiday time; I haven't looked into getting a pet sitter, and I'm a little leery with the prime celebratory dates that I'll be away. Poor mom, but I just don't want to leave her for more than a week. There's always next year, I guess... :-)

I am such a scaredy mom: how did you decide on your pet sitter? Does one ask for referrals or something? If she were at home with someone, I'd probably be ringing them every few hours, asking for BG results. At least the vet has said that she'll put a dedicated person on for Girlie that I can meet with beforehand and show how to do the small doses with the tres chic magnifying headset... oh boy, just thinking about this makes me so queasy! :nailbiting:
 
Beenie is just looking so well lately... Good job, Michelle!

I'm about to book my flight to the US to visit mom (Christmas surprise) and I'm terrified at the idea of leaving her for a week... She'll be staying at the vet's as it's holiday time; I haven't looked into getting a pet sitter, and I'm a little leery with the prime celebratory dates that I'll be away. Poor mom, but I just don't want to leave her for more than a week. There's always next year, I guess... :)

I am such a scaredy mom: how did you decide on your pet sitter? Does one ask for referrals or something? If she were at home with someone, I'd probably be ringing them every few hours, asking for BG results. At least the vet has said that she'll put a dedicated person on for Girlie that I can meet with beforehand and show how to do the small doses with the tres chic magnifying headset... oh boy, just thinking about this makes me so queasy! :nailbiting:
I found my sitter through a cat behaviorist I had hired last spring. Once Beenie was diagnosed with FD I started asking around about pet sitters who were capable of giving insulin shots. I reached out to the behaviorist and she has a friend that has a rescue locally and has and fosters diabetic cats. That woman actually told me about FDMB; came to my house and showed me in person how to home test. She uses the pet sitter that I now use. She's a vet tech who is also studying to be a veterinarian. So I just got lucky. If I were you I would ask your vet and neighboring vets if any vet techs would be interested in pet sitting. Since Girlie likes to nose dive I think you've made the right decision to leave her with the vet since you'll be gone for a week. We'll be gone for 8 nights and there is no way that I would be comfortable with a sitter just coming in twice a day to test, feed, and shoot. Beenie, like Girlie, needs an eye on them much more than just twice a day. I'm totally comfortable with my pet sitter staying at my house the entire time I'm away. Otherwise I wouldn't be goingo_O
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top