Mandy S
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-sissy-pmps-66-25-69.236478/#post-2651874
We've been on vacation last week and after returning we had activities all weekend so we weren't home to monitor as much so I held the dose longer. We are back to our normal routine this week so am hoping to have some input on her spreadsheet and see what we need to do from here if anything.
@tiffmaxee, in the last thread we were going to talk about the method. I guess I mainly don't want to do a dose decrease unless she goes under 60 and I don't want to shoot under 100 at least not yet. I think following SLGS as far as how long to hold the dose would be okay, just using these numbers? I don't know. That's the part I'm unsure about. I know that I don't want to shoot as low I would probably have to on TR and I won't be able to test quite as much as I was before on some days. I'm lucky because everyone in my household can now test her whenever needed if they are home and my husband has learned how to do shots as well, so usually someone can test, they just don't want to be responsible for her if she goes really low and I'm not home. So keeping it less likely that will happen is less stressful for them. So the sheet may look like I'm testing her a lot...but I'm not necessarily here. If that makes any sense at all.
We've been on vacation last week and after returning we had activities all weekend so we weren't home to monitor as much so I held the dose longer. We are back to our normal routine this week so am hoping to have some input on her spreadsheet and see what we need to do from here if anything.
@tiffmaxee, in the last thread we were going to talk about the method. I guess I mainly don't want to do a dose decrease unless she goes under 60 and I don't want to shoot under 100 at least not yet. I think following SLGS as far as how long to hold the dose would be okay, just using these numbers? I don't know. That's the part I'm unsure about. I know that I don't want to shoot as low I would probably have to on TR and I won't be able to test quite as much as I was before on some days. I'm lucky because everyone in my household can now test her whenever needed if they are home and my husband has learned how to do shots as well, so usually someone can test, they just don't want to be responsible for her if she goes really low and I'm not home. So keeping it less likely that will happen is less stressful for them. So the sheet may look like I'm testing her a lot...but I'm not necessarily here. If that makes any sense at all.