10-11 TYLER AMPS-69/46+4.75/71@+6/69+8.5/PMPS-78/83+2.5/79+4.5/83+7.25

@Chris & China (GA)

@Wendy&Neko

@Panic

@carfurby

@Deb & Wink

Tyler just dropped to 46 @+4.75 so he has not earned a reduction,
Am I correct





Long term diabetics
- more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate daysfor kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
Then I read a post that said about reductions that said if a cat remains in normal numbers for 7 days a reduction is earned , I went and looked at his SS for the last 7 days and this does not apply to him yet correct?


Thanks ladies
 
Last edited:
I can't open your SS, but I adopted the rule for 3 drops under 50 and 1 drop under 40 before I called it an earned reduction.

Luci did not hold reductions well. I can't see your SS to determine if Tyler holds reductions well...what do you think when you've reduced in the past?
 
I can't open your SS, but I adopted the rule for 3 drops under 50 and 1 drop under 40 before I called it an earned reduction.

Luci did not hold reductions well. I can't see your SS to determine if Tyler holds reductions well...what do you think when you've reduced in the past?
Don't tell me that lol, I did nothing to it
 
Since he's a long-term diabetic he doesn't earn a reduction unless he drops under 40. I hope he came back up for you. Your SS won't load.
Don't tell me that lol I did nothing to it

Just the other day someone couldn't open someone's SS but I was able to see the persons SS
 
I can't open your SS, but I adopted the rule for 3 drops under 50 and 1 drop under 40 before I called it an earned reduction.

Luci did not hold reductions well. I can't see your SS to determine if Tyler holds reductions well...what do you think when you've reduced in the past?
Hey Sue would you see if you can see my SS now, Carla couldn't see it but now she can, and Elizabeth could see it from the start.
Must be something with this server, always problems with it. Thanks
@Sue and Luci
 
Last edited:
Right....but you're getting close! 10 cycles down, 4 to go!
Thanks Chris ♥
Ok here is a dumb question for you
So I need to see 4 more cycles under 100 BG'S

I think I get it now we are counting down starting with the date of 10-8 right
So it has to be both pre shots and the tests after the pre shots
So what I'm looking for is any number under 100
but preferably 50-80 range?

So it has to be under 100 for 7 consecutive days but preferably between 50-80

@Chris & China (GA)
 
Last edited:
So does the normal range for 7 days have to be 7 consecutive days?

Yes

So it has to be the pre shots , or can it be the tests after the pre shots?
So what I'm looking for is any number under 100
but preferably 50-80 range?

You want 14 consecutive cycles with normal numbers (50-120) with most of them under 100 (perfect would be 50-80 but we don't require perfection)
 
Tyler is looking good Diane. Counting the cycles with you, for Tyler to earn a dose reduction.

It's been such a long time, back to the 1st of the year 2020, that Tyler had a dose reduction. I don't think you should rely on data that old in your decision making. I wouldn't with my cat.

So counting down the current cycles is the best option for you for now.
 
  1. Tyler is looking good Diane. Counting the cycles with you, for Tyler to earn a dose reduction.
It's been such a long time, back to the 1st of the year 2020, that Tyler had a dose reduction. I don't think you should rely on data that old in your decision making. I wouldn't with my cat.

So counting down the current cycles is the best option for you for now.



Tyler is looking good Diane. Counting the cycles with you, for Tyler to earn a dose reduction.

It's been such a long time, back to the 1st of the year 2020, that Tyler had a dose reduction. I don't think you should rely on data that old in your decision making. I wouldn't with my cat.

So counting down the current cycles is the best option for you for now.




Hi Deb take a look at my remarks on my SS for 5-30 damn think won't paste it here , I'll paste it underneath

@Deb & Wink
 
Last edited:
@Deb & Wink
This is what I wrote in the remarks section
and I definitely agree with what you and Chris & China and Carla said


PLEASE NOTE I MIS READ SYRINGE IT WAS A LABEL ERROR NOT AN INCREASE DOSE CHANGE SAME DOSE READ IT WRONG
I MIS READ THE SYRINGE SHOOTING SAME DOSE JUST LABELING ERROR NOT A DOSE CHANGE BEEN ACTUALLY SHOOTING 0.25 ALL ALONG

Where the 0.10 was I was actually shooting closer to 0.25 when I looked at the syringe

I wouldn't even think of a dose reduction now, but I so happy with all those greens,
remember I thought I would never see them again because I had to keep increasing him





:bighug::bighug:,
 
Last edited:
Back
Top