10/11 Sooty PMPS 258 +5 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Any thoughts on Sooty's progress, BG numbers so far, vs dosing?
Perry
-------------------------------------
Here's yesterday's Condo
Good morning LL! Here we go for day 3 on 2.75u, hoping for some reaction today...
Sooty's in a good mood this morning, even though we had to poke twice for the AMPS - Cathy got a reading of 217 which seemed oddly low again, so I tried and I got 280 (yes, same ear!) - we think she must have picked up a bit of Neosporin on the test strip, can't think of any other reason as the meter beeped etc just like it should.
Has anyone ever mentioned here, what happens, if Neo gets into there? (as well as blood)? Anyhow she's going to avoid that from now on just in case (and just use the inside of his ears).
Hope you all had a good overnight and have a good Monday. I'm off to tbp now...
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248

A yellow start today and the +2 shows some downward movement....good so far! Come on Sooty...get to some blues today, okay?
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
A yellow start today and the +2 shows some downward movement....good so far! Come on Sooty...get to some blues today, okay?
Sooty says "Can I please borrow some of Raja's numbers?"
But seriously - thanks and yes, I do hope we see something happening, soon..!
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248 +4 226 +6 252 - Question?

today is the 5th cycle @ 2.75u bid.
i would hold the dose for one more cycle before increasing the dose to 3u bid in the morning unless the numbers tell you otherwise.
just my thoughts...
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248 +4 226 +6 252 - Question?

Thanks Jill, yes we will be doing that, what I mostly wanted was to see if anyone can give me some feedback on the progress in general over the last 2 weeks or so (since we started over, at 1.5u) - I see in the SS that there may have been a slight drop in BGs overall but nothing to write home about, we're still getting BGs now that are not that different from back in September... are we really making any progress, or not?
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248 +4 226 +6 252 - Question?

Perry and Sooty said:
Thanks Jill, yes we will be doing that, what I mostly wanted was to see if anyone can give me some feedback on the progress in general over the last 2 weeks or so (since we started over, at 1.5u) - I see in the SS that there may have been a slight drop in BGs overall but nothing to write home about, we're still getting BGs now that are not that different from back in September... are we really making any progress, or not?
the way i see it is the progress you're making is in the form of arriving at a breakthrough dose the right way. the trip up the dosing scale can be long and frustrating especially when we want to see kitty regulated... yesterday.

sooty is remaining rather flat, but not too high. i know it doesn't look like it, but this flatness may end up being a blessing in disguise as soon as you get to the dose which pulls her down into a lower range. imho, it's much easier to regulate a cat who isn't bouncing all over the place. if it were me, i'd continue as you have been... increasing the dose after every six cycles by 0.25u bid until the numbers tell you otherwise.
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty AMPS 280 +2 248 +4 226 +6 252 - Question?

Thanks Jill, I hear you, I just still see no change that really shows the insulin is even doing anything at all. I am having a discouraged, down day today I guess.
At least 3.0u, from tomorrow morning, will be easier to measure! (There's always a silver lining if you look hard enough!)
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty PMPS 258 +5 246 - Question?

Going for a dosecrease, ^ by 0.25 again tomorrow, from 2.75 to 3.0 - been here before...
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty PMPS 258 +5 246 - Question?

Perry - what are you doing up?

was just reading Jill's comments - a non-bouncing kitty is a good good thing. and you guys are yellow - not red, not black. maybe he's not moving as fast as you'd like, but he isn't getting worse - another silver lining. :-D

marathon, not a sprint.

lots of times these experts around here predict big things after a kitty strings together these flat yellow numbers.

anyway - the breakthrough dose will come and he will begin to work his back down the scale. you could be just around the corner from it.

you said "been here before" but that's not entirely true. look how much knowledge you've acquired. you could be right on the cusp.

I tell myself all the time Patience is a virtue. It doesn't "take" very well, so I have to keep repeating it. :lol:
 
Re: 10/11 Sooty PMPS 258 +5 246 - Question?

Kim 'n Shadow said:
Perry - what are you doing up?

was just reading Jill's comments - a non-bouncing kitty is a good good thing. and you guys are yellow - not red, not black. maybe he's not moving as fast as you'd like, but he isn't getting worse - another silver lining. :-D

marathon, not a sprint.

lots of times these experts around here predict big things after a kitty strings together these flat yellow numbers.

anyway - the breakthrough dose will come and he will begin to work his back down the scale. you could be just around the corner from it.

you said "been here before" but that's not entirely true. look how much knowledge you've acquired. you could be right on the cusp.

I tell myself all the time Patience is a virtue. It doesn't "take" very well, so I have to keep repeating it. :lol:
Well it's AM now on 10/12 and his AMPS was 335. That is worse - but you're right and we've come this far, we can't blow it now...!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top