10/11 Shadow PMPS 94 +1.75~66 +2.75~74 +5~78

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
shadow's condo

Yesterday
AMPS 102
+2 73
+4 76
+8.75 83
PMPS 76
+2 75
+5 76
AMPS 91

Morning all, ~O) ~O)
I got up and shot 0.1 ( geez) and looked at a few things while she ate breffis and laid down.
I didn't think I was sleeping but i must have been because I remember this dream about spiders :shock: , a really big one in my son's room,
bigger than my head. Yuck! And then I think I was dreaming about lying in the bed awake and aware of where I was but apparently I wasn't
awake. really odd!! :?

I am excited about being so close. I got very emotional last night as I drew shadow's last syringe with .25u in it. It is surreal.
I just can't believe it. Today is our 94th day with insulin.

I have noticed that Shadow isn't spiking with food very often. Alexa, that means when I test her after eating something, her number
has barely changed, it's just staying flat.
The highest number of the day seems to always be morning before shot. Dawn effect. I would swear her numbers go up when she's hungry
and needs something to eat. The 6 hr 45 minute gap from bedtime to morning seems to be hard for her.
I think I will have to get her using the feeder so I'll start that up again. I just wish it made a noise so she would learn to respond to it.

I looked up the history of pet food and it hasn't been around that long but just for all of us became the norm.
It started in the U.S. in the 1930's. Purina cat chow and dog chow. Now if they would only admit that cats don't need all the crap
they are selling!! Optimal feline nutrition , my ass. :-x

DD went to school , it's her short day so she will be home by lunch time. still hurts, still nauseous but not throwing up. I think the gatorade
is helping. She didn't like the bouillon. Will try to get her to try Helen's rice suggestion and going out to buy pedialyte today.

Healing vines for all who need them.
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73

Hi guys .. wow, down to such a tiny dose .. you guys have done great and all your hard work is paying off! I'm glad that your DD isn't throwing up anymore, but wish she felt 100% .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73

Hi Rhiannon, wow and so exciting with Shadow. I remember once upon a time that teeny dose. More healing vines for your DD. I read Helen's rice recipe, and it sounds very good for her. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73

Hi Rhiannon, Congratulations on the reducie, this itty bitty dose is a real milestone for Shadow! :mrgreen: You have done a great job and Shadow is really benefitting :-D
If you are not too concerned about food spikes skewing her PS numbers, it makes sense to let her eat when she is hungry. Hope your DD continues to recover. Enjoy your afternoon!
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73 +6~73 +9.25~82

I catch and release crickets , and other friendly bugs but IF a spider comes in, he's toast.
I don't like catching them because they don't stay in the cup..... :shock:
they just want to run up and out and climb on me. EEEEEkkk!

The worst is walking thru trees and walking into a web. That just freaks me out since I don't know if it's on my head. :o :shock:
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73 +6~73 +9.25~82

Congratulations on the reducie for Shadow. That is so exciting. I hope you find something to help your DD feel better.
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73 +6~73 +9.25~82

Hi Rhiannon. Hmm, I missed a rice recipe? Gonna go look at yesterday's condo again. :-D
Isn't this exciting? I'm so darn happy for you and Shadow!! :mrgreen:

Thank you for the Walgreen's advice. :smile:

That was interesting to do with rice for tummy upsets. For IBS pain, I always ate just plain rice, with all the healing stuff rinsed off.
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73 +6~73 +9.25~82

Congrats on the reducie! This must be VERY exciting for you. And Shadow continues on with lovely flat numbers. Interesting about the pet food, I wonder what people fed cats 100 years ago.
 
Re: 10/11 Shadow AMPS 91 +3~73 +6~73 +9.25~82

rhiannon and shadow said:
I catch and release crickets , and other friendly bugs but IF a spider comes in, he's toast.
I don't like catching them because they don't stay in the cup..... :shock:
they just want to run up and out and climb on me. EEEEEkkk!

The worst is walking thru trees and walking into a web. That just freaks me out since I don't know if it's on my head. :o :shock:

I'm terrified of spiders, too...and when I walk through a web, DH calls it my "spidey dance" :lol: ! But, spiders are good critters, for the most part. Despite my fears we catch all bugs - spiders included - and take them out. You just need to cover the top of the cup with a piece of paper (those annoying inserts from magazines are perfect for this!), and all is good - they can't climb out! (Even with that bit of advice, I still have to call DH - or just about anyone else - to remove the spiders - I'm a big baby!!)

Shadow is looking awesome. Continuing to send healing vines and prayers for your DD.
 
Cant wait to go to Shadow's You know what party( antijinx) It will be our pleasure to send you both off to the Falls--Always such a happy thing.Moonie wants to sing for Shadow at the partay because you are special to us!!..Dont be afraid, even if it takes a little more time, you Will get there
Antijinx--Hugs & Love from us!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top