10/11 Ollie AMPS 110 PMPS 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Yesterday turned into a crazy day and I never got to open a condo. Ollie was active and seems to still be. I realize I need to hold his doeses but he is working not to hold :shock:

Here's the recap for Monday:
AMPS 115...shot 3.25u
+3 85
+4 67
+5 60
+6 45
+7 47
+8 66
+9 98

PMPS 130 took reduction to 3.00u (I know it was quick but 45 & 47 last night & difficult to raise)
+3 75
+4 56
+5 42
+6 47
+7 66

This morning's 39 at +3 was not expected on the 2nd cycle of the reduced dose. I know I should not reduce again. I'm feeding 17% FF (and have used it with all the lows this weekend) and hope he doesn't get used to it! Ollie has had quite a busy weekend.
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39

!!! on that 39, Ollie!

2000450-1-.jpg
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39

I want to flatten Ollie's curve and think I have to stick with a consistant dose to do that.

Any advice or experience? I do feed him LC at +1 & 2...maybe I need more carbs at that point? He's gone down a unit in 15 cycles...not complaining but it seems too fast.
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39

I think a reduction is in order. IMHO the numbers call for it. You are having to work too hard .

FWIW - BK went from 2.75u to 1.75 u in 15 cycles - 06/29/2009 -07/05/2009 - it's not unheard of. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39

Hi guys .. I think I've also heard that any number under 40 should be an instant dose reduction, but PLEASE wait for others to chime in .. At any rate, numbers are looking awesome! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39, +4 61 Reduction Advice Req

I just don't know what dose to give him tonight. I have him loaded up on carbs like he's running the Boston Marathon and have a dish ready for a friend to feed. I'll be home by +11...hopefully.
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39, +4 61 Reduction Advice Req

I'd think about taking the full 0.25u reduction. If it doesn't hold, you can fatten the dose.
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39, +4 61

yeah, it seems like you're having to work too hard to give a higher dose but still keep him up. i'd reduce it too. you can always go back up later.
 
Re: 10/11 Ollie AMPS 110, +3 39, +4 61

30's number, you know what that means!! Another reduction!!! Ollie I think you've got it!!!
Patsy, this cat is going places--I am so happy for you!
With any number under 40, for a newbie is a reduction also...I feed Moonie ff elegant medleys which are higher carb MC , some are HC I believe...the chicken tuscany has rice & greens in it & Moonie scoffs it up--raises her easily--GREAT JOB & good things happening here! Be PROUD!!! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Considering he had HC all day until +11 I don't think the 146 is too bad. I took the reduction and hope he holds it. :roll:

He never dove quite like he has been. I will try a bit higher carb food for +1 and see if that slows him tomorrow. Then again he may not need it tomorrow. The bottom line is he looks great and is feeling his oats with a belly full of HC.

Thank you all for your help. I hope you have a nice evening. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top