10/11 Neko PMPS 70 +2 116 +9 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was Neko's first ever 36 hours with only blue and green on the SS. :-D :-D :-D

10/10 Recap:
AMPS 77 :mrgreen: +3 144 +6 129 +8 86 :mrgreen: +9 92 :mrgreen:
PMPS 110 +4 194 +9 123

A bean could get used to starting out the daily condo with a :mrgreen: . Neko had a nice slide down last night, but I've been expecting the bounce from her 50 a couple nights ago. Third cycle after the low event is today, and that's when it usually arrives. On the up side, I got to head out on the water knowing Neko would be safe. It was a glorious day. A little cool, but hardly any power boats, sunny and warm in the sun, and we saw a bald eagle fly about 50 feet away with a fish in his talons. :cool:

Neko was feeling good this morning. She wanted out after breffs and after breffs #2. She was impatient to get out (scratching the stair carpet :roll: ) but I had to run after her with syringe in hand so I could poke her before she went out. Normally she'll wait for the shot but she had things to do this morning. :lol: Now the kitties are in the solarium. It's clouding over, so time to head out and get the lawn mowed.
 
Re: 10/11 Neko AMPS 95 +2.5 203

I hope Neko doesn't bounce too high. That's funny you had to chase after her for her shot this morning. How cool on the bald eagle this morning.
 
Re: 10/11 Neko AMPS 95 +2.5 203 +7 180

Wendy&Neko said:
A bean could get used to starting out the daily condo with a :mrgreen:
I soooo agree! And congrats on the 36 hours of blue and green . . . wishing Neko many more!
 
Re: 10/11 Neko PMPS 70

+9.5 103 PMPS 70
Wheeee! and down we slide. :cool:

Neko's been quite feisty the last couple of hours. Another yard patrol, some hand licks, finger chases, even the odd finger bite. :o And with that PMPS, I've wondering whether I reduced her dose enough. I had been doing the 1.8 mm (what I call 1.0F) and taking a drop off, but after drawing the dose tonight and remeasuring, it's more like 1.7mm so I changed the SS to reflect that. That's only a .2mm reduction since the 50 a couple of nights ago.

@Carla - Looks like a bounce to low yellow. Could have gone higher but I was away and not testing. :lol: The eagle was cool - don't often see them so close.

@Amy - :mrgreen: :-D But sometimes it's a bit nerve racking - wonder what she's going to do tonight and whether I'll get any sleep.
 
Re: 10/11 Neko PMPS 70

Go, Neko!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Did you have a quail neck treat when you got a finger bitten? :lol: :lol: Rowing sounds fabulous. :-D I'm doing the long course in the race tomorrow and it's going to be cold. I've got to go figure out what I'm going to wear.
Liz
 
Re: 10/11 Neko PMPS 70

Yo Neko, yes, throw me the ropes. Gotta join you in the lagoon!

~ Rusty


Hi Wendy, 36 hours! Good show!!! Happy Thanksgiving!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/11 Neko PMPS 70 +2 116

+2 116
Looks like her nadir was at PS again. Don't think I'll be sleeping through the night.

@Julie - Neko does like to slide to do PS. Makes for cool preshots. :mrgreen: It's been since early May since Neko done any real reductions. We've moved up and down a little bit, so not holding out hopes until I see something more. And yes, it's what I want!

@Rhiannon - As above. :lol:

@Liz - She did get a quail neck as part of her +9.5 snack. :lol: But I think the nips might have had more to do with the dried catnip before hand. Rowing was great. One of the regular early morning people also joined us and she was enthralled, called it a perfect row. Of course it's dark even at the end of the 5:30 row. Good luck on the race - the photos showed all sorts of clothes and layers. I figured it'd be cool.

@Rusty - Short trip on shore for me. Maybe later? ~Neko
@Ella - It used to be that Neko's liver would panic after 24 hours of green/blue, so this is progress. Happy Columbus Day for you.

@Nancy - I am liking the somewhat flatter cycles of Lev so far for Neko. I think sleep will be intermittent.
 
Re: 10/11 Neko PMPS 70 +2 116

Hi Wendy,
Another very nice day for Neko!
I'm glad she's feeling good.
Yay for 36 hours of blue & green!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top