10/11 Lucky +14 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luckyducky

Member Since 2012
Hello everyone! It looks like I might be shooting Lucky at a lower number than usual, 56. Since he seems to be hitting his low point late in the cycles, I was wondering if it would still be okay to shoot, or if I should wait for his numbers to rise first. I'm going to delay his shot/feeding and take his number again in 15 minutes, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Here's his spreadsheet and his recent numbers:

Readings for 10/10 to 10/11
AMPS 357
+6 268
PMPS 293
+6 261
+12 116
+12.25 99
+12.75 81
+13.5 56
+14 56

Generally Lucky's numbers have been better than usual lately, with mostly blues and yellows the past few days. I'm thinking it might be from shooting the flank (maybe I'd been giving the shots incorrectly all this time?) I guess we'll see.

Any guidance anyone can give would be greatly appreciated, thank you all very much!
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky AMPS 116 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usua

It looks like you got a dropping number at +25. If I'm remembering, you're gone until +6 and then you come home at lunch time.

How long can you stall?
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.25 99 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

Well, technically I can stall for as long as necessary until next Wednesday, when I need to start shooting by +1 at the latest (that's when I start going to job fairs/interviews again, so I sort of need to be on a regular schedule by then, though it's not an absolute).
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.25 99 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

Since you have the flexibility, then I would test again at +13 and see if numbers are coming up. Once you see numbers rising, shoot.

Remember -- don't feed if you're stalling.

Also, if you're going to be on a different schedule next week, I'd consider starting to get a +1 in the AM so you have some idea of what Lucky's patterns look like in advance of your schedule change.
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.75 81 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

Alright, I'll take another reading in just a bit then. I'm guessing Lucky's going to be on a down slope for a while yet, so if he's still going down at +14 I think I'll have to skip the shot, since the readjustment time would probably take too long to be ready for next week (technically I'm still readjusting from the last stall a few days ago, so I was actually going to be shooting at Lucky's regular +1 just now --- ugh, it's starting to get confusing lol :lol: ).
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.75 81 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

I've got a question. It doesn't look like you're reducing Lucky's dose when numbers drop below 50. Is there a reason you haven't reduced the dose?
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.75 81 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

Huh, I think I've been reducing by 0.25u each time it's dropped below 50, let me take a look at the spreadsheet again.
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +12.75 81 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usu

Huh, well, I didn't see any days where I missed dropping the dose, was a there day you noticed I might have overlooked?

I've been having trouble getting Lucky's reading just now (he's getting restless/hungry/annoyed I think) but I finally got it and his reading was 56 @ +13.5. I'm going to try and get another reading @ +14, if he's still going low I think I'm going to have to skip the shot, but we'll see.
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +13.5 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usua

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. just wanted to throw in that I think the photo of lucky is absolutely adorable, he's so bright eyed! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +13.5 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usua

LOL Lucky says thanks :-D I always thought he looked kind of dopey in that picture, in a silly way heh. :lol:
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +13.5 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usua

Huh, well, the number is still the same from half an hour ago (56). Does that count as being okay to shoot?
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +14 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usual?

If anything, it's a surf. I'm reticent to tell you to shoot without another check.

It looks like Lucky had a 37 on 10/7 -- that's an immediate reduction. The dose should have been dropped to 1.75u.
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +14 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usual?

It looks like she took the reduction from 2.25u to 2u based on that 37. Am I missing something?
 
Re: 10/11 Lucky +14 56 Dosing Advice Shoot lower than usual?

Hi again! Well, I took another check at 14.25 (I was trying to do it right after the last check, but Lucky's just been too restless) and his reading was at 73, so I decided to give the 2u shot again right away (I hope that was okay). Hopefully I'll be able to completely dial it all back by next week, I guess we'll see. :smile:

Oh and yes, on 10/7 I did reduce the dose from 2.25u to 2u, was it that I should have reduced it lower? I hope I didn't list the numbers wrong/awkwardly again, that was on the day I stalled the shot, so all those numbers in that one column are readings from before I gave the shot.
 
It was fine to shoot. You saw a good rise. The 73 is now your AMPS. Please get a +1 and +2 and they gauge if you need to get more tests. IF Lucky bounces (i.e., is in pink numbers) by PMPS, you may be able to shoot early. You'll want to get a test at +10 and/or +11 to see if that's possible.

I need to have finished all of my coffee some mornings. You did fine with the reduction. I confused myself.
 
From my understanding, and Sienne or someone with more dosing experience should confirm, you did the right thing. Lucky went below 50 on the 2.25 dose and you reduced the dose to 2.0 as a result of that. Reductions are 0.25u at a time so that was the right reduction. It doesn't matter if Lucky earned that reduction while you were in the middle of a stall, but what timing! Good luck with this cycle! Boy that would make me nuts with nadirs so late in the cycle.
 
Thanks for the confirmation on giving the shot Sienne, I figured Lucky was probably on the rise, hopefully he won't bounce again from dropping so low this morning. And I'll make sure to get the +1 and +2 readings as well, I'd actually forgotten about it so I'm thankful for the reminder. And thanks to both you and Lisa for confirming the reduction on the 10th was alright, I was a bit worried for a moment there (especially with Lucky's stalled schedule sometimes I feel like I could use coffee sometimes too heh :-D ). Thank you all for your help with this situation, it's greatly appreciated and hopefully Lucky will continue to do well in the days to come. :smile:
 
Joe

Good shooting this morning but Lucky decided to bounce after all. I agree with Sienne that it's a good idea to get a spot check tonight.

Do you mind updating your subject line, too, please? I thought you were at +14 and stalling tonight instead of this morning. Thanks!!
 
Hi joe,
I was just looking at your ss and it seemed as if I could put numbers on it but I didn't try.
It was giving me a cursor. ( Marje and I have both been on mine at the same time when I've given her my password so she could fix something)
You might want to check your settings so that only you can alter it.

What a start you had today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top