10/11 Luci AMPS 172,2+62,2.5+47,3+52,3.5+52,4+62,5+100,6+123,9+286, PMPS 249,2+164,3+119,4+116,5+156

What's with these LOW drops? Ravan surprised me with a 36 yesterday! I reduced his dose now he's in a bounce :arghh:

Good luck with Luci :)
 
What's with these LOW drops? Ravan surprised me with a 36 yesterday! I reduced his dose now he's in a bounce :arghh:

Good luck with Luci :)

I'll tell you - anytime she drops over 100 points - I get my guard up...I typically ALWAYS get a 2+ because that's the only way I know which way the wind is blowing...sometimes she'll be nice and give me a big clue - like this morning sometimes she just leaves me sitting there by the side of the road while she streaks by. :arghh:

I have to ask, if you'd tested an hour after that first big drop - would you have caught Ravan going down to that low, low number? If you can catch it and give HC food, would you have avoided a dose decrease? Not sure how you do it, but that's what I'm usually striving for - I don't know if she's ready for a dose decrease - seems like that's all we do - go up and down the ladder - and I think she's pulling my leg because she's not really ready for a decrease....but when she goes too low - I have no choice but to reduce her...and the we go back up eventually because it's not enough - when will I ever figure this thing out????:banghead::banghead: I guess you have to know your cat... :woot:
 
I have to say... Last two days and now today Luci is looking pretty darn good? Am I seeing things clearly? I am so confused about this whole trip! Nelli is just flat flat flat?
Again Luci looks pretty good, do you think so, Sue?
 
I have to ask, if you'd tested an hour after that first big drop - would you have caught Ravan going down to that low, low number?

Ravan "Usually" doesn't drop low until after pmps. If I shoot in green or blue at amps he has dropped low but yesterday amps was 417 so even though he was in blue i did NOT expect him to go much lower.
Since he's been on Levemir he "Usually" doesn't start to drop till +4 or even +5 after the amps.
I had laid down for a nap just 2 hrs prior. I had the alarm set for +10 ( he had just had a large amount of food so i thought ,now's the time to get some sleep) but Ravan was very insistent i wake up at +9 so when i tested him i was really shocked at that 36!
I give up! Just when i think I got it figured out He changes the plan! Gotta keep me on my toes! :D:D:D sometimes the food slows the drop & sometimes it does not :eek:
 
I have to say... Last two days and now today Luci is looking pretty darn good? Am I seeing things clearly? I am so confused about this whole trip! Nelli is just flat flat flat?
Again Luci looks pretty good, do you think so, Sue?

Ah...well...I guess you could say Luci is looking good..but for how long??? She never seems to want to hold on to those greens...she flings it off like a bad habit...and she's already up in the high yellows...I never really know what she's going to do....it's her show after all...she does whatever...I wish I could predict her numbers better. About the only thing I've learned to this point - all these many months later - is that when she drops over 100 points I have to test, test, test,test...because she seems unable to stop the drop...If I weren't testing she'd probably go hypo...so I stay on top of her...and we test a lot... she's no worse for the wear :)
 
Just when i think I got it figured out He changes the plan!

I think they do this stuff on purpose - so you never want to think 'out loud' that you've got it figured out. I sure don't get to do that...and then I have to find my foil hat everytime I think about anything (to do with her)... :)
 
Has Luci been telling Bella how much fun it is to swim at night??? Here we go again, I think she sends him telepathic messages:eek:
 
Has Luci been telling Bella how much fun it is to swim at night??? Here we go again, I think she sends him telepathic messages:eek:

I'm not sure...looks like he's higher than last night though...of course, only at 2+ will you know how fast or how much he's going to make a beeline for the surf tonight...looks like you're going to be up at least for the early part of the night...:arghh:

Seems like I recall this is what you wanted him to do??? ;) He's just tryin' to please mama:rolleyes:...hoping to get a treat or two...and spend some more time on that surfboard - woo hooo -- go Bella go!:cool:
 
I'm not sure...looks like he's higher than last night though...of course, only at 2+ will you know how fast or how much he's going to make a beeline for the surf tonight...looks like you're going to be up at least for the early part of the night...:arghh:

Seems like I recall this is what you wanted him to do??? ;) He's just tryin' to please mama:rolleyes:...hoping to get a treat or two...and spend some more time on that surfboard - woo hooo -- go Bella go!:cool:
Agree lol yes rather at night but 3 nights in a row lol lol
 
Back
Top