10/11 Jerry AMPS 361 +1 365 +2 237 +3 119 +3.5 105 +4 133 +.10 273 PMPS 421 +2 337 +4 172

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
yesterday

So we had a little bounce yesterday after the drop into the 100s. Cleared this morning....
I'm starting to see a pattern of him dropping sometime between +2 and +3.
This morning when he dropped out of the 300s to 237 I fed 5% carb but it wasn't enough to stop the drop
(hey that rhymes) to 119 at +3. Gave another snack of 5% and I'll test again for +3:50 to see if it helped. If not then I think I'll get the 9% out.

Have a wonderful day today everyone.:)
 
I'm trying to follow you and Jerry. I'm understanding more what you're doing, very interesting.
I hope you continue to get the responses that you want.
 
The idea is Marje. I'm just not doing a great job of keeping his curve flat. Learning every day though, and hoping I get there.:)
You're doing a great job and you only want the best for Jerry. Remember, you don't have full control over the body, sometimes with the same control standards the body will produce a different scenario. You are learning and you are gaining more experience of what the food end results SHOULD BE. Just think, you know so much more now then you did before, stay positive and more good things will come :bighug:
 
yesterday

So we had a little bounce yesterday after the drop into the 100s. Cleared this morning....
I'm starting to see a pattern of him dropping sometime between +2 and +3.
This morning when he dropped out of the 300s to 237 I fed 5% carb but it wasn't enough to stop the drop
(hey that rhymes) to 119 at +3. Gave another snack of 5% and I'll test again for +3:50 to see if it helped. If not then I think I'll get the 9% out.

Have a wonderful day today everyone.:)
Excellent observations!!!

What might be worthwhile trying is the other option I discussed. Increase the dose by 0.25u, feed 5% at AMPS if he’s pink or yellow. But if his +1 is similar to or less than AMPS, switch to 9%. This is more aggressive and you’ll have to be able to monitor him so he doesn’t drop too low. You could try it tomorrow with an increase by 0.25u. I’ll let you have some time to think it over.

It’s possible he won’t stay at a higher dose long but it’s also possible the increased insulin and carbs will flatten him some more.

NOTE: this advice is for Deirdre only in dealing with Jerry’s recent curves. Do not copy dosing.
 
Excellent observations!!!

What might be worthwhile trying is the other option I discussed. Increase the dose by 0.25u, feed 5% at AMPS if he’s pink or yellow. But if his +1 is similar to or less than AMPS, switch to 9%. This is more aggressive and you’ll have to be able to monitor him so he doesn’t drop too low. You could try it tomorrow with an increase by 0.25u. I’ll let you have some time to think it over.

It’s possible he won’t stay at a higher dose long but it’s also possible the increased insulin and carbs will flatten him some more.

NOTE: this advice is for Deirdre only in dealing with Jerry’s recent curves. Do not copy dosing.
Thanks Marje for that. Unfortunately I can't try this tomorrow as I'll be at a craft fair all day. Set up is 7am so I'm not going to be around. I'll leave instructions for DH what to feed and when and hope it goes well.
I can it Sunday though I will however have to get some more 9% food in house.

He had a little bounce around +10 to +2 PM but seems to have cleared it again.
 
Thanks Marje for that. Unfortunately I can't try this tomorrow as I'll be at a craft fair all day. Set up is 7am so I'm not going to be around. I'll leave instructions for DH what to feed and when and hope it goes well.
I can it Sunday though I will however have to get some more 9% food in house.

He had a little bounce around +10 to +2 PM but seems to have cleared it again.
Sounds good. Enjoy your Saturday!

BTW, that wasn’t a bounce between +10 and +2...that was loss of duration ;)
 
Back
Top