10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose .25

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/11 Garland AMPS 263 +10 336 Ketones 3.7 Dose tonight?

I have, but the doc said i shouldnt need to do that... im thinking of just bumping to 4.25 tongiht.. i really dont think it will do much. her numbers have been sooo high for a while now...
 
Re: 10/11 Garland AMPS 263 +10 336 Ketones 3.7 Dose tonight?

increasing to 4.25u sounds like a plan. we need to get more insulin into garland even if it means feeding her HC to keep her from bottoming out.
this means you're back on high alert for dropping numbers and checking for ketones.
 
Re: 10/11 Garland AMPS 263 +10 336 Ketones 3.7 Dose tonight?

I just wanted you to know I'm thinking of you. I know you had a heck of a scare earlier. I was reading it along as it was happening, but didn't want to mess up the mix. Good luck with the test results...I'll keep Garland, you, and your family in my thoughts and prayers!!!
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

Still sending many good thoughts and prayers. Did they give her fluids there?
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Still sending many good thoughts and prayers. Did they give her fluids there?
No, he said she was eating and drinking fine so to wait to see what the results say
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

Thanks for all the thoughts and prayers today. I know the healing powers of this board first hand. ((hugs)) Thank you!
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

We are all here for you and Garland, much love and healing vines your way.
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

(((Violet))) and (((Garland))) sending some vines and prayers. You've been thru a lot today and handled it so well. Take care of yourself, too.
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

good luck with this new dose for getting Garland back down into better BGs and healing vines to her as well :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

Hi Violet and Garland,
Just checking in to say how well you are handling this. Garland, keep on being your feisty self and feel better and better. Ketones, be gone!
Lots of healing vines and hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/11 Garland Ketone scare today PMPS 310 increased dose

continued vines and lovies from the Binkster & me...
 
Re: 10/11 Garland AMPS 263 +2 277 Ketones 3.7 // 2nd test 4

Was also watching from the sidelines earlier and sending prayers, but thought it prudent to stay out of the way. So glad to hear that Garland continues to act normally. Hopefully, the test results will produce some clarity!

Violet and Garland said:
Talked to the Dr. (honestly he didnt seem all that concerned) BUT he did say i was part of an elite group of diabetic cat owners and I have more information than most and have been keeping a closer eye on her. :-D

I'm feeling very much like part of the A-Team right now... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Get some rest tonight... you've earned it! Hugs from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top