10/11 Crushy amps 381 +2 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106082&p=1126005#p1126005

Well yesterday was exciting! I started the day completely discouraged then he surprised me and earned a reduction. (Just when you think you know whats going on!!)

Im not arguing though, it was awesome to see him spend 5 or so hours in green numbers.

He bounced of course cuz thats just what he does. But lately he has been clearing his bounces faster so Im hopeful we'll see some better numbers soon.

His appetite is lowered a bit again today. During the greens yesterday he was perfectly willing to eat, but he missed two meals last night which is very unlike him. I tend to think the HC food I fed yesterday when he went low combined with high night time high #s as he bounced just made him not hungry. He's eating fine today, just not as super excited about it as he usually is.

Hope everyone else is seeing good numbers!!
 
Are you still doing the 8 small meals a day? Maybe make them even smaller portions, to keep the rhythm, for the sake of his BG.
I'll be waiting to see when the CrushMaster General comes down. Looks like he's yellow already, so he's clearing beautifully.
 
haha @ the CrushMaster General! funny

Yep still 8 meals a day. I thought about making the portions smaller but Im noticing today that as his BG is coming down he's a lot more interested in food again. Im a little leery to mess with his portions too because he gets so panicky when he's hungry. I think Im going to do a little more waiting and seeing
 
You sound like you already own a pair of patience pants.
That's too bad, as there's a boatload of really lovely ones to choose from.
fugly+pants.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top