fun2doimpossible
Member Since 2013
I'm trying to get Clyde on the tight regulation protocol and am have some questions with dealing with low preshot numbers. I am testing as often as I can find the patient. He's getting better, I found a low carb cat treat he likes. (EVO Wild Cravings Turkey & Chicken Formula, it appears to be only 6.6% carbs).
On 10/6 I dropped his dosage from 1.5U to 1.25U following a glucose curve, where his nadir was 43. At the same time, I began using 175 as the minimum number to shoot. However, after doing a lot more reading, looking at his numbers, and doing a lot of head scratching. :smile: I think I need to start trying to follow tight regulations.
I'm not quite sure where to begin and what I should be doing. I did a glucose curve today in an attempt to find the nadir. It' been going down almost all day. At +11 he's at 85 so the curve just started to bend upwards for the first time since +1. Based on other data, I don't see it getting to a level I'm comfortable shooting at without help.
I think I have all of the materials I need:
Lots of time to be there
Plenty of test strips
Karo
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers (Max, non-sugar cat will finish the can if needed :smile: )
I'm just not sure what I'm doing. Based on the FAQ, it sounds like I should stall for time and test every 20-30 minutes after the PMPS. Should I still feed him on his regular schedule?
I have on my list of things to do is start more PM testing and I'm going to try and make foodsicles tonight :smile:
On 10/6 I dropped his dosage from 1.5U to 1.25U following a glucose curve, where his nadir was 43. At the same time, I began using 175 as the minimum number to shoot. However, after doing a lot more reading, looking at his numbers, and doing a lot of head scratching. :smile: I think I need to start trying to follow tight regulations.
I'm not quite sure where to begin and what I should be doing. I did a glucose curve today in an attempt to find the nadir. It' been going down almost all day. At +11 he's at 85 so the curve just started to bend upwards for the first time since +1. Based on other data, I don't see it getting to a level I'm comfortable shooting at without help.
I think I have all of the materials I need:
Lots of time to be there
Plenty of test strips
Karo
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers (Max, non-sugar cat will finish the can if needed :smile: )
I'm just not sure what I'm doing. Based on the FAQ, it sounds like I should stall for time and test every 20-30 minutes after the PMPS. Should I still feed him on his regular schedule?
I have on my list of things to do is start more PM testing and I'm going to try and make foodsicles tonight :smile: