10/11 Cleo AMPS 175 +4.5 65 PMPS 102 +5.5 114

Thank you everyone!
Here's what I know. Dose increases are based on nadirs. Here's the question(s):
With nadirs in the lower greens (60s) in the am cycles and blue and yellow in the pm cycles, when do I reassess the dose for an increase?
Do I continue to hold the dose as long as she's giving 60s in at least one of six cycles (six cycles accounting for any bounce)?
 
I saw the ? prefix earlier and was wondering what the question was :-)

She dropped to the 50s on the dose a couple of days back. Looking at the dive today, she might just head back there again. I think you want to hold the dose. It would be good if you could do something about the dives which are responsible for some of the bouncing, but she's so unpredictable!
 
I saw the ? prefix earlier and was wondering what the question was :)
I was typing out the ? when I got a work call.

It would be good if you could do something about the dives which are responsible for some of the bouncing, but she's so unpredictable!
After her 4 hour lime fest on 10/2 her onset and nadir seem arbitrary with no discernable patterns to my eyes :banghead:. This makes feeding the curve a little more difficult. I'm gong to have to get out my lab coat and experiment a bit with carb% and feeding times.
Thanks for answering :bighug:
 
I was typing out the ? when I got a work call.


After her 4 hour lime fest on 10/2 her onset and nadir seem arbitrary with no discernable patterns to my eyes :banghead:. This makes feeding the curve a little more difficult. I'm gong to have to get out my lab coat and experiment a bit with carb% and feeding times.
Thanks for answering :bighug:
This may be controversial to say....but I noticed Herman bouncing less when I essentially started feeding him every 1-2 hours for the first half of his cycle all the time, sometimes the full cycle when needed. It is exhausting and impractical but I have managed because I am fortunate to work from home and have very flexible hours and deadlines. I have barely left the house in what feels like weeks. HOWEVER, the bouncing is under control and he is earning reductions. He may never reach remission but that has been the goal we are giving it our all.... but admittedly, this schedule is not something I could manage long term. If Cleo will eat from an automatic feeder - could you load that up hourly? I literally seek herman out and give him licks of food wherever he happens to be at that time - again - not practical but he would not seek out food as regularly as I have been feeding otherwise.
 
This may be controversial to say....but I noticed Herman bouncing less when I essentially started feeding him every 1-2 hours for the first half of his cycle all the time, sometimes the full cycle when needed. It is exhausting and impractical but I have managed because I am fortunate to work from home and have very flexible hours and deadlines. I have barely left the house in what feels like weeks. HOWEVER, the bouncing is under control and he is earning reductions. He may never reach remission but that has been the goal we are giving it our all.... but admittedly, this schedule is not something I could manage long term. If Cleo will eat from an automatic feeder - could you load that up hourly? I literally seek herman out and give him licks of food wherever he happens to be at that time - again - not practical but he would not seek out food as regularly as I have been feeding otherwise.
Your replies are ALWAYS welcome :bighug:
Getting her to eat is not really an issue. Cleo has always been food motivated and would eat all day long if I let her.
I think that I may need to experiment with either timing of meals/snacks or carb sensitivity. I just need to pick one thing to change at a time. I'll probably flip a coin (hahaha) to decide.
 
How's Tyler's food transition coming along?
Not bad so far he likes the Weruva Cat's in the kitchen Chicken Frick a Zee
and the Tiki Cat Luau Succulent Chicken
I have been adding a little bit at a time to the FF Pate
Almost down to no FF
Let's see if he eats it without any FF
These 2 are like chicken shreds so I cut then up really small , he's a pain in the neck and has to have his food warmed up now !
I tried other brands of Pates but he hated then
I have a can of Weruva BFF Checkmate Pate that I haven't tried yet, so I'll see
Thanks for asking about him Angela :cat:
You and Cleo have a good night :bighug::bighug:

Cleo had a nice cycle today , go Cleo
 
Back
Top