10/11 Clare AMPS 402; PMPS 384;+3 357

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Evening, Lantus Land neighbors,

I'm signing on late today since DH cared for Clare today while I went to a gathering of friends.

Today's News:

AMPS 402
+3 328
+5 341
+7 339

PMPS 384
+3 357

We're raising Clare's dose tomorrow back to 0.25+. Her numbers have been creeping up and we'll keep working back until we have an effective dose. The 0.25+ did it before. Twice now, Clare has earned a reduction to 0.25, and neither time it's held. We'll keep trying. At least she flattens out when her BG is high.

Poor Clare, it seems like now it's a choice between diving and bouncing on the one hand, and being even but in the high numbers on the other! :?

Have a good night, everyone!
 
Hi Georgette!

I hope you had fun with your friends :-D

I think one thing that might help Clare when she's on a dose she likes is to hold it longer. How do we do that?

Well, first, make her earn her reductions. Feed the curve to keep the nadirs just a bit higher and if she starts to go lower, give her higher carb, depending on how carb sensitive she is, to keep her from going below 50. Just remember that if you are having to feed a lot of HC and really work to keep her from earning a reduction, then she probably needs one and you should take it even if she hasn't gone between 40 and 50 three times.

Second, let her go between 40 and 50 three times before you reduce; however, since thst is an aggressive technique, you would need to reduce by 0.25u instead of shaving.

I hope she likes her +.25u again :-D
 
Hi Marje,

Thanks for your visit and for the ideas. Hopefully Clare will like the 0.25+ and we'll use those two methods to keep her there for awhile.

We also ordered the Terumo syringes (we ordered the 1/2" needles because my husband feels more comfortable with those) and we'll learn to use the calipers to make the dosing more consistent. We've got your video lesson.

Your help is MUCH appreciated, Marje!

Have a good Sunday,

Georgette and Clare
 
Good evening! Isn't it great. We get sorta stuck on a sour note with this dance and one of the experienced wise-ones like Marje pops in with suggestions. Makes everything much easier.

Hope your girl likes the 0.25 and you get some nice smooth lower numbers.

How 'bout that Packer game today? Woooot!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top