10/11 Asia +10 544 AMPS 443 +10.75 248

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterdays cycle was nice saw her in much lower numbers than she's used, so it's not surprising that has triggered the bounce.

I hope the drop into pink is signaling she's clearing it soon, but don't be surprised if she bobbles about in highish numbers for a bit, bounces can last up to six cycles.
The more often and the longer she spends in these nicer numbers the more her body will get used to them and with any luck she may bounce less and she will clear them sooner.

Just a reminder.
Since she has seen blue on this dose(and a nice low blue at that), you would want to hold this dose for a minimum of 8-10 cycles, in line with the guidelines for TR.
 
Paws crossed for a quick clearing of the bouncies.
paws crossed.png
 
I'm liking the numbers coming down, but it's an hour out from her pm shot and they are still going down bit by bit instead of rising, yet. Is this okay? Same shot/same time (as long as bg isn't 68 or below)? Is nadir typically around the same time each day for a cat, even though that number is different from cat to cat? Or do they get to play musical nadirs because they are cats? Is it all over the place until they start to develop a pattern, if they ever do?

New vet is supporting me in trying this protocol, but I ask these questions because the way she follows treating diabetic cats is slightly different but bases their dose off of their nadir and I'm wondering how in the heck she could do that if I can't even figure out what it is testing as much as I am. :confused:
 
She's breaking a bounce. I think you're still safe to shoot if you can check at +2 to see if she's dropping, leveling out, or rising. What you do for the night will depend on that number.

Nadirs always change for the same cat. You cannot depend on them doing one thing because they won't. o_O
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top