Re: 10/11/14 182 at pre shot - Do I lower the dose?
We usually start with the date, then the cat's name, and then the numbers for the day. As you get additional numbers in, you can go back and edit the subject line (again, of the very first post in the thread) and add in the new numbers. So, you can put something like this: 10/11 Oz AMPS - 207, +1-194, +2-136, +3-130.
If you have a question, you can always put it in the subject line, too. For example, I might have put something like this when I had a question: 3/10 Jersey AMPS-76, Dose increase?
By putting the day's numbers in the subject line (of the very first post), it lets people see at a glance from the main page what's going on with our kitties. It's just an easier way to keep an eye on everyone if we can see from the main page what's going on.
Yep - I fed Jersey pretty much whenever she asked for food (except for the two hours before each shot time). She always ate after her AMPS and PMPS. Then, she would generally "ask" for food again around +1 to +2. She might not ask for food again until +3 or +4. I just kind of left it up to her when she wanted to eat. With three indoor cats, whatever I put down usually didn't last long.
We steer numbers with food. As you start dealing with lower and lower numbers, you're going to use food to "steer the curve." If you notice Oz headed lower, you can give food to slow down the drop - just like Dyana mentioned. If the numbers are too low, you're going to use food to raise the numbers. Jersey was an easy cat to deal with. She seemed to have an insatiable appetite, and, with the exception of one night right before she went into remission, I was always able to get her to eat when she went low - even if she had already eaten three times in the past two hours. Every cat is different, though, and you'll have to find out what works best for Oz. Food experimentation is something that's really common, and I think you'll soon find out what feeding schedule and what feeding "habits" Oz has. I'm also sure others will be able to give you great tips about what worked/works best for them.