10/10 Walter AMPS 100, +1 114, +4 88, +7 152, +9 145 / Mandarin AMPS 249, +7 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Happy Monday! ...and, true to form, we are starting the week with the lowest pre-shot in a while. :eek: I would be more excited if Walter had done this on a day where I can actually be home to monitor... but I guess you take what you can get. I will find a way to run home over lunch and check on him.. and he already had some 10% carb food (in addition to the cooked Chicken), just to be safe.

The EZ Complete is going pretty well. I experimented with different options over the weekend and, so far, dark meat in big chunks is the clear favorite. Shredded chicken breast was deemed barely edible. Bigger pieces of white meat were better. And they prefer plenty of broth.

Mandarin's eye is looking great - but his numbers are barely moving. Theoretically, he would have been due for a dosecrease this morning, but since 3 units sent him into the 30s just a few days ago, I will give this dose a little longer.

And because it's been a while since I have posted a picture, here's Iris in her pink "Diva" shirt. :smuggrin:
Iris Diva.jpg
 
Last edited:
I'm glad Mandarin is feeling better and don't blame you for holding the dose a few extra cycles. Walter!!! Surf safely buddy. So glad the new fuds are working out :) Thanks for the picture this morning...she's adorable and you can't help but smile looking at her.
 
Walter, you really need to work on your timing!

Iris is just adorable!!!:cat:

Mandarin, now that your eye is feeling better, it is time to work the juice buddy!
 
Iris is such a cutie!!!! Man... You all are so calm about those low pre-shot numbers. One day I will be as much a BA as you. As for now, we are just trying to hold steady as Joe likes to work his juice in completely interesting ways day by day. :rolleyes:

Have a great day!!!
 
What an adorable pic of Iris! She's gotten so big compared to how tiny she was just a little while ago.

Mandarin, what are we going to do with you? Too much juice makes you plummet but you don't seem to like just a little less. :banghead: Maybe the threat of a dosecrease will get him moving?

Walter, play it safe today buddy!
 
You all are so calm about those low pre-shot numbers. One day I will be as much a BA as you. As for now, we are just trying to hold steady as Joe likes to work his juice in completely interesting ways day by day. :rolleyes:

It definitely took me a while to get there. In the beginning, it was scary every time I shot a new low (and I mean "low" as in under 200 and then 150 and so on). The saying that you need to shoot low to stay low definitely applies to Walter though. Skipping a shot always triggers a bounce... so I had to start shooting lower numbers at some point.

But, with that being said, today was definitely a bit crazy. I had a student take an exam during my office hours, so I only had 30 minutes to run out of the building, jump in the car, go home, test, feed, run back and teach my second class. I was in such a hurry that I managed to stumble over one of their bowls - so Mandarin didn't get a test at +4. He was hiding under the bed, unwilling to even look at his klutz of a mom. :rolleyes:
 
But, with that being said, today was definitely a bit crazy. I had a student take an exam during my office hours, so I only had 30 minutes to run out of the building, jump in the car, go home, test, feed, run back and teach my second class. I was in such a hurry that I managed to stumble over one of their bowls - so Mandarin didn't get a test at +4. He was hiding under the bed, unwilling to even look at his klutz of a mom. :rolleyes:
LOL, I love it. I'm part of the klutz club too...
 
Great start and a trip to the lagoon for Walter! Yeah!!! Mandarin, please take notes and work this dose for momma and when you decide to move, do it without drama.

Iris is so sticking cute and I can't believe no one has snatched her up yet She looks like my Josie, GA
 
You're quite the looker little Iris. So darned cute. And what a great photo. (Actually, both!)
Walter was confused. He thought "federal holiday" meant you didn't have classes today. Silly boy. No low skimmers, kit, when the bean has work.
Mandarin really is a conundrum. Eye's better; numbers seem stuck. What gives, mister.

Lots of calming, make-it-easy on the bean wishes sent your way.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top