10/10 Tina AMPS 115 +4 89 +6 81 PMPS 105 +2 106 Pics for Ming

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday the long day

It's a fresh new day, and I put myself back together somewhat! Thank you all so much for your kindness and support. Tina slept with me last night, finally around 2am she quit hollering for more food. The fluids she received seemed to make her hungry, extra hungry and I fed a little extra and it didn't hurt her numbers. It was nice to see her enjoying food so much. Didn't love the hollering later, but it sure got my attention. My dog was perturbed, because we were already trying to sleep! But he wondered what was wrong with Tina too.
I got up an hour early (may change to 1/2 hour early) to give the levothyroxine time in her system before food. I had some very impatient animals wanting breakfast. I get up and feed first thing usually. She's great today.

My timing is messed up already because both tomorrow and Saturday morning, I have to be at the surgery center (eye) at 6:30am, and have to leave the house 45 minutes before AMPS. I should have shot 15 minutes early this morning, and hadn't thought it out. Should I shoot 15 minutes early tonight, and 1/2 hour earlier still, in the morning?

Make it a great day (wish it wasn't so hard sometimes):) If I can settle down long enough, I'll post pics today. I'm very slow at that process, and have almost 1000 pics on my phone and tons more on the computer. It's all Tina's fault:cat:
 
Last edited:
Yesterday the long day

It's a fresh new day, and I put myself back together somewhat! Thank you all so much for your kindness and support. Tina slept with me last night, finally around 2am she quit hollering for more food. The fluids she received seemed to make her hungry, extra hungry and I fed a little extra and it didn't hurt her numbers. It was nice to see her enjoying food so much. Didn't love the hollering later, but it sure got my attention. My dog was perturbed, because we were already trying to sleep! But he wondered what was wrong with Tina too.
I got up an hour early (may change to 1/2 hour early) to give the levothyroxine time in her system before food. I had some very impatient animals wanting breakfast. I get up and feed first thing usually. She's great today.

My timing is messed up already because both tomorrow and Saturday morning, I have to be at the surgery center (eye) at 6:30am, and have to leave the house 45 minutes before AMPS. I should have shot 15 minutes early this morning, and hadn't thought it out. Should I shoot 15 minutes early tonight, and 1/2 hour earlier still, in the morning?

Make it a great day (wish it wasn't so hard sometimes):) If I can settle down long enough, I'll post pics today. I'm very slow at that process, and have almost 1000 pics on my phone and tons more on the computer. It's all Tina's fault:cat:
What is your normal shot time and what time do you need to shoot Friday and Saturday mornings? I just want o be sure we understand accurately before we toss out an answer.

Good luck tomorrow and I’m glad today is better.
 
What is your normal shot time and what time do you need to shoot Friday and Saturday mornings? I just want o be sure we understand accurately before we toss out an answer.

Good luck tomorrow and I’m glad today is better.
Thanks Marje,
I shoot at 7 and 7.
I leave the house at 6:15 both mornings, but should be home Saturday morning by 7:30am
Friday I won't be back until around 11am
 
Thanks Marje,
I shoot at 7 and 7.
I leave the house at 6:15 both mornings, but should be home Saturday morning by 7:30am
Friday I won't be back until around 11am
Sorry...I should have asked what time you want to shoot tomorrow morning? If you are leaving at 6:15, you probably want to shoot earlier, yes?

One option, and this is the perfect situation for it, is to shoot an 18-hour schedule. That means you would not shoot tomorrow morning but....if DH can shoot...he would do it at 1 pm Friday. The next shot would be 18 hours later plus 30 mins (since you won’t be there at 7 am) at 7:30 Sat morning and you are almost back on schedule. It would be fine to then shoot at 7 Sat night.

She’s doing well enough that the depot should hold her over but, even if she trends up a bit, she will get back on track quickly.
 
Last edited:
Glad to see Tina is having a nice day in the lagoon! Hope the LevoT helps her to feel better! Glad to hear she's eating well too. Now for you - hope everything goes well with your surgery! It's always stressful to try to juggle this FD schedule and get to these kinds of appointments on time! As if we didn't have enough stress just undergoing a procedure!

Sending you relaxing vines. :bighug: Looks like Marge has provided you with an excellent solution... :)
 
Sorry...I should have asked what time you want to shoot tomorrow morning? If you are leaving at 6:15, you probably want to shoot earlier, yes?

One option, and this is the perfect situation for it, is to shoot an 18-hour schedule. That means you would not shoot tomorrow morning but....if DH can shoot...he would do it at 1 pm Friday. The next shot would be 18 hours later plus 30 mins (since you won’t be there at 7 am) at 7:30 Sat morning and you are almost back on schedule. It would be fine to then shoot at 7 Sat night.

She’s doing well enough that the depot should hold her over but, even if she trends up a bit, she will get back on track quickly.
I was thinking of shooting exactly at 6:15am, but I really do like your idea of the 18-hour schedule. That is very logical, now that you explained. Only one change - I will be the one shooting at 1pm on Friday. My DH would be willing, though - I just haven't handed him a needle yet. I am sure I will be home by noon, plus sedation is extremely light for cataract surgery.
I love this plan, thank you:) I will enjoy seeing this in play and posting BGs.
 
Glad to see Tina is having a nice day in the lagoon! Hope the LevoT helps her to feel better! Glad to hear she's eating well too. Now for you - hope everything goes well with your surgery! It's always stressful to try to juggle this FD schedule and get to these kinds of appointments on time! As if we didn't have enough stress just undergoing a procedure!

Sending you relaxing vines. :bighug: Looks like Marge has provided you with an excellent solution... :)
I feel so lucky Sue, and yesterday I felt the opposite for several hours. With the right tools in hand, (and Marje) a feeling of power is emerging, haha!
I'm pretty tired, and won't mind a little nap while my other eye gets made right tomorrow. Thinking so much about Tina, I keep suddenly remembering what I'm doing in the morning. Life is so much better with support and good people, no matter what we are facing. :D
 
Wishing you only the best tomorrow. You are going to come home with 2 wonderful eyes with super eyesite and the world will open up to you.

Glad you figured out the shooting times and that Tina will be safe while you are having the procedure.

You're going to surf safely thru the surgery... just
like Tina does every day.

Good luck and only write to all your friends on FDMB when your eyes allow you to.

Rest and take care of Jan :bighug:
 
I'm on and off the board lately and I miss a lot! :(:( At least, I read about your surgery tomorrow! I wish you a perfect day and I will be thinking of you and sending you all my positive vines! Everything seems to be settled with the schedule, thanks to Marje and to your DH who will take care of the shooting!
For now, you just have to rest, relax tomorrow and take your time for recovery... !! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:woot:
Wishing you only the best tomorrow. You are going to come home with 2 wonderful eyes with super eyesite and the world will open up to you.

Glad you figured out the shooting times and that Tina will be safe while you are having the procedure.

You're going to surf safely thru the surgery... just
like Tina does every day.

Good luck and only write to all your friends on FDMB when your eyes allow you to.

Rest and take care of Jan :bighug:

Thank you very much:bighug: I am wired but will relax soon. I am excited about the 18 hour cycle. I believe it will give a clue (?) about working on less insulin, but with a protective depot, that might not be the whole story. You know something funny? I went low right before my last surgery; I bet those folks would like me to try my own 18 hour cycle:woot::rolleyes: I was very calm about it, and just gobbled a few glucose tablets.
I overheard a nurse say, after me rising to 68, "she had enough sugar pills . . . I think she'll be fine".:joyful::)

My right eye won't like the computer light Saturday, but it will have a cover over it tomorrow, and I can see with the left eye; I won't be able to resist coming on for a bit!
 
Last edited:
I'm on and off the board lately and I miss a lot! :(:( At least, I read about your surgery tomorrow! I wish you a perfect day and I will be thinking of you and sending you all my positive vines! Everything seems to be settled with the schedule, thanks to Marje and to your DH who will take care of the shooting!
For now, you just have to rest, relax tomorrow and take your time for recovery... !! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
The only way to rest is to quit with the computer but it's rough, LOL. I still haven't let my DH shoot, and I will also do it myself tomorrow! He did test once. When I told him we were stopping the Metacam, he asked if that was for the diabetes. I simple stated Dear L, Metacam was for spinal pain; insulin is for diabetes. I'm not getting a confident vibe!!! You take care of you and Ti Baby Mousse!
 
I still haven't let my DH shoot, and I will also do it myself tomorrow! He did test once. When I told him we were stopping the Metacam, he asked if that was for the diabetes. I simple stated Dear L, Metacam was for spinal pain; insulin is for diabetes. I'm not getting a confident vibe!!! You take care of you and Ti Baby Mousse!

This makes me laugh! I genuinely love seeing couples poke fun at each other. It’s quite cute :)

Good luck with your surgery tomorrow and the 18 hour cycle!!
 
thumbnail_IMG_3169[1] - Copy.jpg
ttbirdwatching-2.GIF
thumbnail_IMG_3248[1].jpg


@Crista & Ming
I saw the difference in Ming this morning; but this is Hobbes, Tina's best bud. Targa, in the little picture was her brother. The avatar of Ming always looked more like these guys.
 
The only way to rest is to quit with the computer but it's rough, LOL. I still haven't let my DH shoot, and I will also do it myself tomorrow! He did test once. When I told him we were stopping the Metacam, he asked if that was for the diabetes. I simple stated Dear L, Metacam was for spinal pain; insulin is for diabetes. I'm not getting a confident vibe!!! You take care of you and Ti Baby Mousse!
I wish I live next door to you...! Don't worry everything will be all right and if your DH doesn't shoot or if it is skipped, it's just gonna be like a fur shot! :bighug::bighug: I love your Ti Baby Mousse!!:) Try to have a good night sleep!
 
Good luck with the surgery tomorrow. :bighug: I look forward to seeing how the 18 hour plan works. It’s ECID. I did it once for Neko, and she ended up in greens. Surprised the heck outa me, I had gone to bed on blues, figured the Lev would have worn out by by the second +18.
 
Very pretty Kitties you have! I'm especially liking Hobbs markings! Sending you good wishes for tomorrow's surgery. I'm excited to hear how good you can see now, when it's all healed!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
upload_2019-10-11_11-0-52.jpeg
 
Those kitties are just adorable Jan! Hope to see you back soon with your new and improved eyes! And we definitely need more pictures of those two lovelies!
 
Back
Top