? 10/10 SunnyBear 65 - no insulin

Holly and Sunny Bear

Member Since 2021
It's been awhile since I've posted, and our spreadsheet is not up to date, but I have a question I hope someone can help with. Sunny's been in remission since August 26th, and since then I've been doing a BG spot check every few days. He's almost always in the 70s or 80s. But yesterday I noticed he was acting cranky which is not normal for him, so I checked his BG and it was 65! He had eaten about an hour before.

I've been feeding him mostly fancy feast pates -- but he occasionally gets a little of his brother's wet Hill's c/d. He had c/d for that treat the hour before he threw this 65.

Today's spot check was 80.

I know it's probably not anything to worry about - no insulin no danger -- but it has me a bit worried. I asked the vet today and she was a little concerned and said to bring him in if we notice that start happening more often. Should I worry about this?

thanks for your advice!
Holly & Sunny:cat:
 
Oh now I am seeing this from the sticky note about TR - which indicates this number is ok. Phew!:facepalm:

Remission:
From Tilly's Diabetes Homepage - Phase 5: Remission
"14 days without insulin and normal blood glucose values. Most remission cats are able to stay in the normal range all of the time (50 to 80 mg/dl),
 
Back
Top