10/10 Rusty PMPS 281, +4.5 149; dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: great paddle for the beans; crummy numbers for the cat: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106031

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is still up in the yellows, so I am going on the assumption that it was a failed reduction and this morning took his dose back up a drop to a "skinny 1.75" (2.44mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans with his head on his little green pillow (it's green, Rusty, where we'd like to see you later today!). This morning we had a good shot, first sitting of breakfast, a delicious "lung treat", and now a nap in his little bed next to the radiator. No schmooze this morning (but we had a nice schmooze last evening, while watching the baseball playoffs).

Today I'm going on an easy, short hike with friends and will be back before +9. Edward and Rusty will have some quality time together. I hope that Rusty's +9 will be back down in blue, at least.

Sending healing vines to all who need them. Wishing everyone a good day.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. We saw fresh moose tracks on our paddle yesterday. Check out the picture in yesterday's condo.
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266; dosecrease

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sorry I missed your condo yesterday. It sounds like you had a wonderful paddle. I enjoyed the photos - what a gorgeous fall day! How cool to have seen a moose print. Amazing too on the size!

Good luck too with the dosecrease. I hope that will get Rusty back to the lagoon. At least the blues today Rusty, 'K?

Enjoy your hike today. And the time with friends. I bet it will be wonderful out - full of fall colors. Enjoy!
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266; dosecrease

Nice WCR, so come on Rusty, work that juice, the lagoon needs its meister - it's a mess without you!
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266; dosecrease

Ella, good luck with the dosecrease! Come on Rusty, lets see some blue water today, just like your Mama and Papa Bean ;-)
Those pics are beautiful. And BIG Moose tracks, how cool!
I was very sad when our home team Rays lost :sad: They had come so far :smile:
Have a great day with your friends :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266; dosecrease

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it helps Rusty get back to the lagoon. How neat on the moose tracks yesterday. I hope your hike today was good.
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266, +9 107, PMPS 281; dosecrease

Hi again,
Rusty came down to almost green, but popped right back up again at PMPS. I hope he'll flatten out. The 107 is good. He and Edward had a nice morning and afternoon. The chipmunk has figured out how to climb up to the bird feeders (which are on shepheard's crooks). Rusty hasn't seen him yet.

The short, easy hike turned out to be a rather long bushwhack through beautiful woods to a point on the shore of Lower Saranac Lake. It was fun.

Hope all is well in LL. Off to condos,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266, +9 107, PMPS 281; dosecrease

2 days in a row... Don't pass out. ohmygod_smile I am still hanging around LL. :smile:
Does Rusty really sleep right between you and Edward...AND has his own little green pillow? I love that!

Glad you had a great hike! I need to get myself back out there. My big hike was getting the trash out last night! lol.


Have a good rest of the day,
betty
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266, +9 107, PMPS 281; dosecrease

Work that juice Rusty! That +9 was promising but what happened after that? The lagoon awaits you.

Loved the photos yesterday. It looks like such a pretty spot and such flat waters. Sounds like you are having great fall weather now.
 
Re: 10/10 Rusty AMPS 266, +9 107, PMPS 281; dosecrease

Good luck with getting into better numbers Rusty...use that added insulin like a good boy! Hugs! :mrgreen:
 
Hey Rusty - You is blue! I can come helps you with that chipmunk. Tillie may catch the mice but I's champion chipmunk spotter. - Zener
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top