10/10 Rosie AMPS 192 +3 120

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Her numbers are higher than I would like them to be, but I'm holding the dose for now because I think she has been working on a constipation problem. I see some evidence that it is being resolved... ;)

She is tired and eating slowly so we will take it a bit easy for the next couple of days.

For the funny story today, I want to update regarding innovative cat toys. Some of you may recall that I have shared my cats like the simple things. Although they do have a variety of nice toys and beds, Rose for example prefers to play with a plastic milk jug ring and sleep on a plain folded towel. Well it is time to put away the humming bird feeders so I got out a brand new, fresh pipe cleaner to get them really clean before I put them away. In the course of using the pipe cleaner, it got wet and bent, so I left it on the counter to dry. That pipe cleaner has been "stolen" and has now become a cherished toy to bat around the floor and carry from room to room. :cat:

Sending hearty mid-western vines to all kitties and beans in need.

Previous.
 
Back
Top