10/10 Reuben PMPS 121 1*141 3.5*100 11*136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Reuben wouldn`t eat until I woke up this morning, so the AMPS is partly a food spike - including his favorite Whiskas gravy - after the +11/54. And he's still throwing up at least once a day. I need to borrow Rhiannon's Acme hat for a day! :razz:

He continues his life on the cushy credenza next to the big picture window overlooking the city, and loves being petted and massaged and loved on - but not picked up. I had to take apart his little velcro house this morning to give the shot :lol: for which he obligingly lay on his side and then looked and me and said, 'so hurry up already' cat_pet_icon And even so, I am a little worried about a fur shot. :roll: We shall see.

LB functions fine, drinking alot.

:YMHUG: 's and healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them :-D

Ongoing Medications:
**Potencil 50mg bid (Amoxicillin/Colistin) (need to switch antibiotics)
Pepcid 2.5mgbid

** reduced for 6 days than suspended for 48 hours to see if he still needed it; restarted 6 days ago: 10 doses again so far (skipping afternoon doses)

(bupe -none yesterday
miralax - none yesterday)
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123

Hi guys .. ahhh, it sounds like reuben is living the life! Hopefully there was no furshot, but if there was you can get back on track tonight .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123

You may borrow the hat any time! :lol:
Nice start today Reuben.
Hope you slide to green and surf the day away.


surf with me, surf with me ! shadow
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123

((Reuben's tummy))

I hope he lets you pick him up again soon, and the vomiting resolves. Perhaps an AB switch will help with that also, fingers crossed. Has the metronidazole arrived yet?

Thanks for all the kind words in KCC! :YMHUG:

Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52

Okay, so he`s back where he is most comfortable these days, low 50's. The question is how much lower will he go before he settles there, inquiring minds want to know!! I`ll test at +2.5. The way I figure it, the lowest he`ll go in half an hour is 25 points lower so 27, but I doubt that. But we'll see. I really think money could be made on bg betting :lol:


Thanks for your lovely notes everyone :-) they make me so happy!

Jane, yes - the metronidazole is *supposed* to come through today, tails are crossed!

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52

Metronidazole is for runny poops and is an antibiotic right? I hope the Reubster does great on it and it solves some of his tummy troubles.

What a great morning for Reuben, and yes it does sound like he lives a tough life :lol: Feel better Reuben and have a great day you 2!
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52

Hi Alexa, I tuned in just in time to see Reuben's slide into mid-green :mrgreen: . Hope it was not a furshot and he surfs easily for you without drama of muck diving into the really low numbers.
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51

+2.5/51 :lol: :lol: This meezer has such a sense of humor!! Seriously!! Okay, so low fifties is your stomping grounds and no amount of insulin, nadir timing or hc gravy is going to deter your natural instincts, I get it!!

Tracy, yes metronidazole is an antibiotic. Reuben has been having chronic intestinal infection and I`m rotating antibiotics. I hope someday he feels so good again he runs around and chases mice like your adorable Leo!

Leslie - well I guess it wasn`t a fur shot after all! And apparently he has zero interest in going below 50. He just cracked me up with that 51! I'll test in an hour just so he can prove me wrong... :lol: Greetings to Jasper the Magic Cat at the Falls!!
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51

+3.5/41 we love our nadir!! it trumps everything :lol:

he woke up from his morning nap when i tested just now, and with a big appetite. perfect timing. dancing_cat yeay!! sienne is so right, that now with lower bg his eating is so much less. i was used to him eating all time.... wanting to and being willing to eat all the time. and that just isn`t who he is and how he eats anymore. but when he is really hungry, and doesn`t have a sick-y stomach, he eats with a good appetite. like just now at the 41. smart cat, good instincts dancing_cat this bean is dancing the happy dance!!

still just have to change the anti biotic, which i feel strongly is the cause of the appy problems and probably not keeping the infection in check all that well anyway. going to see if it`s in at the vet as soon as i`m ready to not test for a couple of hours...

Thanks for lending me the Acme Hat Rhiannon, I think it`s working already!!!
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51

Well he proved you wrong, hope he is satisfied he proved his point with the 41 and will come back up now.
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51

Leslie and Jasper said:
Well he proved you wrong, hope he is satisfied he proved his point with the 41 and will come back up now.

I predict that between the nice lunch he just had and possibly passing nadir, that he will come up easily. Of course, I am completely ready to be proved wrong AGAIN today :lol: and we`ll see at +4.5

I have to admit to really loving having to stay home and prolong the morning for hours and hours... :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51 3.5*41

Hey Reuben, I hope your tummy feels better. And kuddos to you for proving your point to momma.

Keep surfing the greens.

karen
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 3.5*41 5.5*54

+5.5/54 This is Truly his comfort zone. After a +3.5 nadir down to 41 and a nice lunch, he`s settled back to 50's.

I guess I can say the prolooonged morning is over now, and go out to (hopefully) get his new antibiotic and do a little shopping.

I am going to have to get ready to shoot a much lower PS number I know. The AMPS 123 this morning was -to a very large degree- a big food spike which I created partly because I didn`t want to shoot low. I take my noodles.

karen - he does like to do things his own way... and thank heavens!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51 3.5*41

Hi Alexa,

It looks like Reuben earned another decrease today! Congrats! What is his dose down to now? I'll have to go check your ss today.

BTW, some of the side effects of the antibiotic you're using are nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, lack of appetite. Maybe that's why he's vomiting?

I hope Reuben feels better soon.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/10 Reuben AMPS 123 1*102 2*52 2.5*51 3.5*41

What a day! Reuben living the life and confounding his bean, you getting to prolong the morning at home, and getting your predictions correct! I hope Reuben continues a nice surf up from his nadir and stops with the throwing up already. Sheesh guy!

And like Jane said --- ((Reuben's tummy)) :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top