Chrispooky12
Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...r-50-on-amps-148-126-3-47-45-7-5-67-8.269029/
Although Panzer has been on this dose of 2.25 since 09-25 he has had one drop under 50 & only 2 very low 200s. He started out in the greens @PMPS tonight & is @61@+3.I'm hoping for another drop maybe tonight, it's looking promising but you never know.
I myself am having health issues. I'm having out of control menstrual cycles. Saturday October 1st I lost alot of blood & was very dizzy & almost fainted. I know I should have went to the ER but I finally got the bleeding under control & opted not to go. Mainly because I have no one to care for Panzer & Spook. I have since been trying to get an emergency plan together. My best friend Laura knows how to test, feed & shoot. Although she's not comfortable with testing, so depending on what dose Panzer is on when I need her I will have her give him a reduced dose. I talked to her about the possibility of me having to have a hysterectomy & asked her if she would be willing to stay here with the boys & feed & shoot @6am & 6pm & feed at midnight. She said she would think about it. I still need to ask Cam to do the noon feedings & scoop the litter boxes after that feeding. I'm hoping that I will only have to get is an ablation. It's an outpatient procedure & recovery time is not as long. I did speak to my landlord about this as well he said Christina this is an emergency if you have to take time off of work we will work with you on the rent, so that's a relief.
Panzer was having some loose stools so I reduced his MiraLax on 10-5 to 1/8 of a tsp. He did good for a few days then last night I saw him struggling to go & nothing coming out so I went back up to his dose of 1/4 of a tsp @ his +6 PMPS feeding last night. When I went to test him for AMPS this morning he was growling & uncooperative but I got a test @ AMPS feeding & shot & @+2.25 AMPS test before snack feeding before leaving for work. He was still grumpy & uncooperative when I finally got home @+7.5 AMPS test & feeding but I again got a test. I gave him his 2nd dose of 1/4 tsp Mirilax then & 2hrs later he had a good poop. He has been fine with testing after that & hopefully he will continue to be. It's either loose poops or no poops there doesn't seem to be an in-between. I suspect that he has IBD but I have no $ to find out for sure.
Panzer is down to half a pill of ondansetron a day started on 10-01 & hasn’t had mirtaz since 09-23. Spook is still getting 1 ondansetron a day & he had mirtaz on 09-24 & was doing great but started refusing to eat on 10-01 so he had mirtaz on 10-02 but not again since then.
Although Panzer has been on this dose of 2.25 since 09-25 he has had one drop under 50 & only 2 very low 200s. He started out in the greens @PMPS tonight & is @61@+3.I'm hoping for another drop maybe tonight, it's looking promising but you never know.
I myself am having health issues. I'm having out of control menstrual cycles. Saturday October 1st I lost alot of blood & was very dizzy & almost fainted. I know I should have went to the ER but I finally got the bleeding under control & opted not to go. Mainly because I have no one to care for Panzer & Spook. I have since been trying to get an emergency plan together. My best friend Laura knows how to test, feed & shoot. Although she's not comfortable with testing, so depending on what dose Panzer is on when I need her I will have her give him a reduced dose. I talked to her about the possibility of me having to have a hysterectomy & asked her if she would be willing to stay here with the boys & feed & shoot @6am & 6pm & feed at midnight. She said she would think about it. I still need to ask Cam to do the noon feedings & scoop the litter boxes after that feeding. I'm hoping that I will only have to get is an ablation. It's an outpatient procedure & recovery time is not as long. I did speak to my landlord about this as well he said Christina this is an emergency if you have to take time off of work we will work with you on the rent, so that's a relief.
Panzer was having some loose stools so I reduced his MiraLax on 10-5 to 1/8 of a tsp. He did good for a few days then last night I saw him struggling to go & nothing coming out so I went back up to his dose of 1/4 of a tsp @ his +6 PMPS feeding last night. When I went to test him for AMPS this morning he was growling & uncooperative but I got a test @ AMPS feeding & shot & @+2.25 AMPS test before snack feeding before leaving for work. He was still grumpy & uncooperative when I finally got home @+7.5 AMPS test & feeding but I again got a test. I gave him his 2nd dose of 1/4 tsp Mirilax then & 2hrs later he had a good poop. He has been fine with testing after that & hopefully he will continue to be. It's either loose poops or no poops there doesn't seem to be an in-between. I suspect that he has IBD but I have no $ to find out for sure.
Panzer is down to half a pill of ondansetron a day started on 10-01 & hasn’t had mirtaz since 09-23. Spook is still getting 1 ondansetron a day & he had mirtaz on 09-24 & was doing great but started refusing to eat on 10-01 so he had mirtaz on 10-02 but not again since then.

