10/10 Millie/AMPS 228/1.75U/+2 219/+4 170/+6.25 155/+8 162/+11 182/PMPS 163/+1 149/+1.3 159/1.75U

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-192-pmps214-1-5u-2-221-4-221-10-237.269408/

+10 237 /+11 251/Overnight, ate all PM meal, all but 1 TBSP of snack Sheba, 1 serving of timed YA, at +4.5 and just a small bit at +7.5. YA obviously has an effect on BG. This week's goal is to get her to eat Sheba out of timed feeder.
Dose increase to 1.75U Okay, here we go...AMPS +4 170...4 days dedicated to Millie's BG. Oh, the learning curve. Millie ate breakfast, wouldn't eat 2 Sheba snacks from timed feeder, so took them out and fed out of flat dish. Now, her favorite thing is Tiki Cat broths...on anything. Nice gentle curve today...so far, so good.
 
Last edited:
New dose,PMPS lower than usual...ugh...shoot? Wait & shoot? I have leeway right now...think I will wait another 30 minutes(I was 10 minutes late and now 30 minutes, trying to make up my mind) or do it now??? Still dropping PMPS +1 149...what to do? Token dose? Don't want to skip. Don't want to delay too long? Okay...PMPS +1.33 159/1.75U Double ugh.
 
Last edited:
Sorry no one was around. If you can monitor, you cam shoot without stalling. She was flat all day and when looking at readings, you need to factor in a 20% meter variance. So 149, 159 and 163 are pretty much the same number. Also, stalling without food can cause the numbers to drop. If you can get a test or two in, you want to feed and shoot. Also, numbers are much lower with a human meter as you've seen for yourself.

When shooting a lower preshot, feed a little less with the shot and feed at +1 and +2. Don't fill her up so that she will be willing to eat every hour, if needed.
 
Thanks. Had her numbers not gone up at 1.33, I was going to go ahead and feed/shoot. I really didn't want to skip, as it really skews everything and, with my weekly schedule, I really get behind. She is such a grazer, she eats very little to begin with, just does it consistently. I have it planned out, if her BG will cooperate, to move her time back 15 minutes per shot, so she'll be on schedule by the time I go back to work on Friday. The well laid plans of...
+1.5 (from shot time) 199. She was hungry, she ate a lot. Hopefully, she will eat her snacks through the night.
 
Back
Top