10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235, +5.5 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) Happy Sunday!

Congrats to Achilles, who is celebrating today with an OTJ party!

Yesteday's Condo

10/9 RECAP:
amps 224
+2 268
+4 224
+6 243
+9 448 OW!
pmps 344
+2 274
+4 172
+5.5 119
amps 82
+1 108


Wow - will you look at that - an 82 at amps today. Mannie must have had one nice blue/green surf last night. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good job, Mannie - Awesome! What a way to start the day. +1 was a 108, not too bad either. We are anxious to see that the morning holds - could Mannie be so lucky to surf these numbers? Paws crossed. :-D

Mannie is in good spirits this morning: purrs once again to break the sound barrier - love those! He made sure I got up on time (thanks big guy!). It isn't often that he will come into bed when the alarm goes off - guess he must have really wanted breffis. breffis #1, and #2 consumed - not a crumb left, maintaining his status in the clean plate club. And double YAY: he used the auto feeder for breffis #2 - a small victory. Interior was glanced at, exterior patrol consisted of a face plant on the glass followed by a heavy sigh. makes me laugh when one sees the shoulders sag. :razz: it's a downpour outside today - guess a sigh and a face plant is all that it deserves. He's off to slobber on and sleep on his nanners. A fairly normal morning here.

Kitchen Krew!: We have much to do today!! Achilles OTJ party! I am so excited, but really nervous too. I hope I do OK... Hey Tess, I have some rosemary, but can you bring some too? Yours is so much better, and I really want to remember Stu the best chef ever, and all our friends that are no longer here. And Spot!: dude - hope your spice bag is all ready. See you guys there - there is so much to do! I have posted our menu on Achilles condo ~~ Mannie, master chef wanna-be.

Have a great day everyone. My ~O) needs refilling, off to watch it rain some... :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108

Wonderful numbers this morning Mannie!! Raja is available to help...she said try to not stress out Mannie...you will do just fine as always. Take a deep breath and remember that Stu said you have to relax and cook with LOVE! They are all looking forward to your wonderful cooking, Mannie... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108

Glad to see that last night was better than yesterday for Mannie! Can't wait for some treats today ;)
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108

no worries mannie! you were taught by the best...and if your cooking is in any way comparable to your driving...it'll be a feast fit for advisors to kings...

binks
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86

86 @ +2. NICE (!!) Mannie - way to go... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: oh boy - here's hoping for a nice steady flat green surf. paws crossed.

Thanks guys - it is shaping up to be a great morning for Mannie. uhhhhh - no diving Mannie, OK?

Binks - hey dude - thanks man. This will be so fun. you coming? ~~ Mannie

Hey Raja - you are the best! I am so glad that you will be on the krew today. You have such a calming presence in the kitchen. I hope Shad-O will be there too - he is such fun in the kitchen. I love cookin' - especially the grillin' part - WOOT! and see you there!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86

Mannie - whatever your gluco-karma is feelin' right now - harness that feeling for the rest of the day! (And if you have any recollection of Friday night - Don't even think about it!)
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86

Way to go MANNIE :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: keep on surfing what a nice way to wake up a 82 great numbers Michelle :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86

Sweet amps! And look at that surf this morning! Stay on that surf board, Mannie.

Hi Mannie, I'd like to help in the kitchen at Achilles' party today. What do you want me to bring. I know we'll miss Stu, but lets show everyone what he taught us. See you later, Blackie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86, +4 98

98 @ +4. wow - we do be surfin' the greens today. GO MANNIE!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

and we don't want to go back to Friday night.. :lol: :lol: Nice Numbers though, but wow on the work behind it. :-D

Hey Blackie!! Way cool on coming in for the kitchen krew - YAY!!! And I so agree, let's show all what he taught us. It will all be good, I know it! Bring anything that you want - See you there!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86, +4 98, +5 121

Great day for Mannie so far! Don't stress out now over the cooking responsibility Mannie, you got lots of help coming!

Mannie - Can't wait for the party tonight! Lemme know if you need me to brings anyting, or how to help outs! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86, +4 98, +5 121

Michelle...Great to see Mannie doing so beautifully in the morning!!! Thanks for your detailed explanation yesterday. I want to respond later...I just pooped out last night and still haven't had much ~O) ~O) this morning but we are so happy to see Achilles OTJ!!!

Mannie...I'm getting ready for the party...what do you want me to bring? We have lots of fresh rosemary and catnip in our garden...do you have all the catnip you need for the parfaits? I'm so excited for Achilles and also for your first BIG party as CHEF! I know you will do an amazing job for Achilles!!!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +3 86, +4 98, +5 121

Hi Mannie. I know your mama didn't want that number to rise quite yet, but it's still a fabulous day of low numbers.
Thank you for inviting me to the party. I don't know Achilles very well, I hope I'm still welcome. It will be a blast, with Mannie as chef now. We will miss Stu like crazy, but I know he taught you well.

Checkers


edited for typo
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +4 98, +5 121, +7 161

161 @ +7 - still on the rise. It still is a nice middle of the road blue number. Go Mannie!!

Hi Marjorie - no problem... I too am still in need of ~O) :-D :-D

HI Checkers, and Gracie and Muffin!!! How are you guys?? This is so exciting! Checkers - yes you are welcome, and of course you can still come - All kitties welcome! I am ready to go, I know Stu is watching over me. Phew! Muffin - hey yes!! You are now on kitchen krew. We have some of the bestest kitties ever, and we need lots of help - much prep work to do. And Gracie - can never have enough rosemary. It will go in the coals, for scents of remembrance. I think I have enough catmint - but maybe bring some just in case. Thank you! YAY - now let's get crackin' and party!! I am just so excited. See you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +4 98, +5 121, +7 161

Nice start to the day, but Mannie, calm down and get those numbers back down too, The menu looks scrumptious.

Mannie, i've been out picking rosemary, but mom had to go out and shut down the puter. I'm on my way with a whole bagful from Stu's special bush. Don't go on getting stressed out now every thing is going to be wonderful! Like the beans always say, Breathe! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +1 108, +2 86, +4 98, +5 121, +7 161

Wow, Mannie was really showing off his green surfing suit today. :mrgreen: Very cool! Nice job Michelle!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 82, +4 98, +7 161, +10 414

414??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: and where did THAT come from - probably the same place the 448 from yestrday came from. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: BOING! oh boy.

well was nice this morning: thanks all . we are bouncing from something - i really wonder just how low he went last night while I was in zombie land. well - it will pass, just like yesterday, but i hate entering numbers like that. :roll:

Hey Tess - YAY on the rosemary. You have the best! I caught the salmon this morning, so they are super fresh. This will be way cool - I am so pumped! We have lots of kitchen help too. See you there. and yes - I will Breathe. :-D

ugh. 414 @ +10. nasty business...... :sad:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

362 @ pmps - at least it is down from the 414 @ +10. this seems vaguely familiar to what i wrote yesterday. :lol: awful numbers...

I did receive a text from Mannie - he says that Achilles party is in full swing with good times being had by all. He says that the kitchen crew outdid themselves, and he is very proud of everyone. Apparently Achilles had some photos of the new condo at the falls, and was showing everyone the new digs. He said that there was a moment of silence to remember all those kitties that are no longer with us. He then had to sign off - deserts needed to be served. Sounds like all is well at party central.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

Michelle

What a lovely day for Mannie up until +10..the little stinker. I wonder if he ate too many snacks as he was cooking :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the detailed explanation of where you've been with Mannie and what the goal is. He's been doing so awesome lately that I wouldn't be surprised if you evenutally get him OTJ!! It's wonderful that you have learned so much which you (and so many others) so willingly share with us newbies. It helps more than you know and you ALWAYS keep your sense of humor which I'm finding is absolutely critical when doing this :-D Diligence I can do...no problem there and I am going to have to learn patience.

I know everyone says sometimes you have to go up to go down. I see Gracie doing more flat yellows lately ...in fact, she'll do a green or blue and then bounce into pink and then come down and flat yellow for her bounce. It took her a little time to clear the last bounce and we raised her dose. I learn so very much from you....it is astounding that it's been 2.5 years!! You are truly an inspiration..I love reading your condos and am happy that you seem to have a life around all of this!!

I have to go back to work on Tuesday and work long days so I have Fridays off (and I always work from home on Mondays). However, Mike will be here T, W,Th to monitor Gracie and take the night shift so I can get to bed early. I am so thankful we've had these last three weeks to get into a rhythm which we should be able to maintain but those 3:30 am feeds are gonna get tougher when I have to get up at 5:30 to get ready for work :lol: :lol: We'll see...Mike has volunteered to do them but he never hears the alarm :roll: :roll:

I also got a text from Gracie and she said the salmon was absolutely amazing...the rosemary coals gave it such an intense flavor. Also said her little feet are tired from dancing so much :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

Hi Marjorie!! no kidding on the +10... aiyee!

and you are welcome on all the rest. I would like to think that there is some help to all that read Mannie's posts. I try to help others when I can. I'm just not a dosing expert... seems that there is always someone in the wings saying "ya know..." and they usually are right. I too rely on so many great folks here - learn more every day. I dunno if Mannie will ever make OTJ: we've just been at this for so very long - would love to think so, but... and I'm OK with that. Right now regulation is enough for me - the rest will come if it is meant to be. I'm glad you like my condos.. I often wonder if it is overkill - ya know: too much information, or too light-hearted. I hope not. this is all serious stuff and , for me, i need to lighter side to keep it all in perspective, and on target. and oh yes on the patience... that has been the hard part, that an acceptance of what is on a daily basis. Wow - Back to work - bummer! Sounds like you have a doable schedule worked out - it is so great that mike is willing to help ( too funny, in a way, about the alarm...). You are lucky! thanks again for your kind words. - i am grateful.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

Hey there Mannie, you got so excited over the party that you raised your bg? You gotta sip some tuna juice and munch some catnip canapes, and dance with the ladies. That'll bring those numbers down fast...but not too fast, don't want to worry your mama. I hope your chef duties aren't keeping you too busy to have fun too.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

Michelle, it is the light hearted banter, that keeps this dance bearable, on some days. I look forward to your condo and the others, that keep me smiling and often laughing. God knows, we need it. :smile:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362

I was getting so excited reading Mannie's condo just now...thinking wow oh wow, I can't wait to tell Mannie and Michelle how wonderful Mannie's numbers were today, how awesome!!! Then came that dreaded bounce....why oh why does Mannie feel the need to bounce so high!!! Anyway, Mannie still had some nice numbers today, Michelle, but the bounce was inevitable, wasn't it??? And at least you know it's a bounce, so that's easier to live with.

Mannie, dude, hey, let's see...ummm....this bouncing thing...looks fun to be bouncing up and down, but don't your tummy get sick??? I guess I bedder have my libber talk to your libber...my libber don't bounce me dat high!! Oh, well, dude...the sack of spices is always full, ready to roll to our next grilling assignment! And don't worry you will step up to da plate, so to say, cuz you always paid attention to Chef Stu! ....Spot
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267

267 @ +2... better, phew! it's just odd to see two days of red bounces at +10 - not uncommon for his +10 to be the high spot during the day, just not that high... weird.

Thx Barb - know i need it too.

Hi Deb - I KNOW - decent day until that +10. well - knew what it was, ugh, but ok ya know? he is coming down so normal stuff. Wish I knew the why of "why so high"? and yeah - they are inevitable. :-D tomorrow is another day - and i hope (!!!) no reds. shesshhh - I hate reds. :lol: :lol:

Hi Spot! THX man - I am having so much fun. I like this cooking stuff, and will be even better next time. Stu did teach me well. oh, and uhhhhhh - yeah on the tummy thing. it does make me feel a little pukey, ya know? Could you ask your libber to talk to my libber so that it doesn't happen again? i don't really like it. the first WEEEEEE is kinda fun, but after that it's not so good. See you soon, OK? ~~ Mannie

Checkers? you are so right!!! Dancing I am - i still have time, even with all the cheffin' stuff. It seems to be helping with my number. I texted it to my bean and she said it was better, phew, huh? I didn't like the bright red one... I am so gald you came to the party! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235

It is strange how he jumps so high at +9 or !0 some days, but we all know the sinking feeling in the pit of our stomach when it happens.

Hear! Hear! on the banter. Some days I think it is all that keeps me saneI And if the beans crack, it's the kitties that are going to suffer. After we talked the other day, Michelle, just as I was finishing that reply my browser crashed and i lost it all. I figured the computer gods were giving me a warning. :lol: don't know if i should resurrect it again now.

Ohhhh, Mannie! You out did yourself on the salmon! I know Stu is watching and he is so proud! Kitchen Krew is right behind you! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235

ditto what barb said michelle...your condos are fun and we learn too...

if we could only get that in our school systems, eh? (no offense to teachers...i come from ranchers and teachers...)

eta: does that make me a trancher???
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235

Hey Chef Mannie,
I read the delicious menu and all about the preparations for Achilles's party and you are doing a wonderful job. I know that Stu is very proud of you and the whole Kitchen Krew. Carry on and have a great evening. And tomorrow you'll be back surfing green. I just know it!

Many hugs to you and the rest of the gang. And thanks for making Chef Stu's famous Catmint Parfaits. I know that he's experiencing the party, too.

Ella
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235

I, for one, definitely appreciate your light-heartedness and I need to learn from you that it isn't about ONE number :roll: :roll:

Although Mike is very capable, I know leaving Gracie on Tues to go back to work will be hard for me....I've been with her almost 24/7 the last three weeks. When we first got her at 13 weeks, she weighed 1.5 lbs...she's a tiny girl; I kitten proofed the house but still worried there were places she could get into so I took her to work with me for the first month (we have a very pet friendly office). Then the first day I felt she was big enough to leave at home was like sending your first child to school the first day. So I was in my office and all of a sudden in my head I hear "MOMMY HELP ME, MOMMY HELP ME" and I thought OMG something has happened to Gracie so I told my secretary I had to go home...30 mins that I drove in about 20 :lol: :lol: I came flying through the door and all 4 cats, inc Grace, were sound asleep and looked at me like "what are YOU doing here?". So much for quieting my mind so I can hear the cats speak to me :lol: :lol: :lol: :oops: I'll probably call Mike every 10 mins on Tues :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS 362, +2 267, +3 237, +4 235

Always love your condos Michelle, this place definitely would not be the same without you!
 
let's see.... 235 @ +4, 222 @ +5.5 - yep, it's official - yellow surf in progress... oh boy - wonder if that means we will be busy tomorrow. Mannie????

Miss Ella? Thank you - I am glad that Stu was there in spirit. The parfaits are the kitchen krew's way of remembering the chef that started it all. It will be a permanent item on the menu. I had so much fun -- we cooked really good, and all the krew was there - just like old times. We used rosemary in the coals for the grill so that we could all remember all our friends. It was kinda cool. See you - maybe I could come and visit sometime? ~~ Mannie

Tess - we did it! we did good, yes? ~~ Mannie

Celi - you crack me up - trancher? well done my friend. and yeah on getting that into the classrooms... love it!

Anne - thx, mucho thx!

Ann - I wondered where it went - what we had talked about. omg on the crash.. i wonder, but still think you had some really good ideas. If not resurrected, then maybe in another way? still really like the question idea. and yes on the banter... sure needed it the past two afternoons when at +10 i'm looking at red numbers. breaks my heart, and then I think - it's ok, he will get past it. I wonder where it came from?? i dunno... still - makes my heart sink, so much work to be looking at red... and yes - it would be the kitties that suffer.

hey Marjorie - oh I know - i had a hard time when I was working - always the worry when I was away. Gracie will be fine - you both have accomplished so much in the past few weeks. Gracie is looking really good, despite the bounces and days when numbers aren't what you hope to see. Love the story - very nice, and so cute, and so "the way it is" with us beans. And yes - no doubt that you will call Mike, and I bet he expects it. :-D

Hi all! many thx! It was nice to hear from everyone. you guys are great!! have a good evening... off to bed for est. i have a feeling that maybe Mannie will be busy tomorrow, maybe. NI NI!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top