10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203, +2 129, +3.5 85, +4.7 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (The extra good stuff today!, courtesy of Mannie, barista extraordinaire), and Happy Wednesday!

10/9 in MannieLand

10/9 RECAP
10/9: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, FF EMdedley Chicken Florentine 11%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna with Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
10/9 amps 106: 8th cycle on this dose (F1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 93 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+1.5 76 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+2 73 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+2.5 79 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 fed 19% HC
+3.5 fed 19% HC
+4.5 108 fed 4% LC
+5.5 82 fed 4% LC :mrgreen:
+6.2 69 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+6.7 71 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+7.2 87 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+7.7 105 fed 11% MC
+8.1 106 fed 11% MC
+11 109 fed 4% LC
10/9 pmps 110: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 141 fed 4% LC
+2 124 fed 4% LC
+3 143 fed 4% LC
+4 187

10/10 amps 237: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 220 fed 4% LC
+3.5 90 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+4 93 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 83 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.8 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+6.5 74 fed 4% LC :mrgreen:
+7.5 65 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+10 92 fed 4% LC :mrgreen:
+11 102
10/10 pmps(+13) 203: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 129 fed 19% HC
+2.5 96 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 96 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3.5 85 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.2 89 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.7 94 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+5.2 86 fed 19% LC
+5.7 fed 13% MC
+6.2 fed 13% MC
+6.7 fed 13% MC
+7.2 fed 13% MC
+7.7 fed 13% MC

Yesterday was..... GREEN DAY in MannieLand. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: WOOT!!! WOO HOO!!! YAY!!! YAHOO!!! Rumor has it too that the Blue Mannie Group once again made an appearance on the shores of the lagoon, entertaining all the kitties that remained in the lagoon. Well done Mannie: Green and a live BMG performance! It was very nice to see those greens yesterday. The only concern that I had was that it took mostly HC fuds (19% fuds) to keep him safe, all morning long. In lieu of that, and the amount of work yesterday and Sunday took to keep him safe I took the fat of the dose last night. We shall see how he does, and if need be that fat can go back on this weekend. I have a big concern with my not being home much when DGS is here (W-FR) - alot of commute time just in picking him up, and that doesn't even include whatever we do during the day. So in the interest of Mannie's safety, I took the fat off of the dose. Well done yesterday Mannie - your bean is proud of you! lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Fall is here for sure in the PNW. We have lost our all sunny days, and are back to our normal pattern of morning marine layer, and maybe maybe sun in the afternoon. Mannie spent most of yesterday sleeping in his bed (weather mandated he said), when I wasn't poking him that is. He was so good about all the pokies, came each time he heard me get things ready. Then back to sleep until the next poke. He still purred with each test. I would like to think that he was grateful I was working to keep him the the safe zone, good numbers zone, the green lagoon. He did go out for a short while just before PMPS. It as funny - as he headed on down the deck I called to him, asked him not to be gone too long. he turned, looked at me, sighed a little, and was back inside within 10 minutes. what good boy! or...he just didn't want out miss dinner, in case there was more of the good stuff coming his way. :lol: :lol: This morning we had a great test, feed and shoot and clean plate club , purrs and a few cuddles. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty through Friday - I will try and get to condos once DGS has gone home for the day. Today I hope we can visit a river, DGS's favorite place near the mountains. It won't be long before there will be snow near that river - we had best get there while we still can. Paws crossed that Mannie gives us a permission slip... I will miss you guys, and your furkids! Be good kitties! think blue, think green! :cool:

Hey everybody! Woo HOO on our hiking trip, and the sausages. WOOT ON THE SAUSAGES!!! I ate so many.... too many.... Whatd'ya guys wanna do today? I'd like to go bungee jumping but I dunno if the beans would be to thrilled with that, maybe the zip lines! That was fun too. OR.... we could just go hang out at Rusty's, snuggle in the fleece and eat cookies. Maybe he'd let us try his radiator.... Let me know - I am so ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237

Such a gorgeous day for Mannie, and not much of a bounce to start today, either! Keep working that juice, Mannie!!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks - I thought so too: today is off to a good start. With all that low stuff yesterday, and all those carbs I really expected the worst today. This is not too bad at all. Now if he can keep from going on up that would be so cool.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237

Good Morning, guys,

Michelle, I think it was smart to take the fat off Mannie's dose. He really reacted to the dosecrease and you cannot take chances while you are busy with Nicholas. It sure is nice to see what he can do, however!! That was a remarkable cycle yesterday. But if it too 19% carbs to keep him up . . .

Enjoy your outing today in the more "typical" PNW weather. Thanks for visiting us during our busy, busy weekend.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, The radiators are nice and warm and one is 8 feet long and the other 6 feet long, so there's lots of room for lots of kitties. We can bake cimmamum cookies, too. See ya later.
Rusty
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237

Morning Michelle and wow Mannie with all the greens yesterday. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Mannie and Mags have about the same AMPS this morning! I guess that juice settled in nicely. I don't blame you though for taking the fat off with the time thing with DGS in travel and then during the day. Oh and thanks Mannie on the special brew. ~O) ~O) That is so cool that Mannie goes out in the yard and ten minutes returns home. Have a great time with DGS today, and Mannie hope the voice and chase is subtle today. :-D There is always your hidey place.

Hey there Mannie, wow bungee jumping, huh. Sounds like fun and a new experience. Then later we could head over to Rusty's for some fleece and hot chocolate. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220

Wow. A cat that listens. Whoda thunk it? :-D

Good that you took the fat off that dose. Can't have that kind of action without being there to witness it.
Hope you have great fun with DGS .
I'd be going back to that Icicle Gorge myself.

Be good for your bean today, Mannie.
But think Green. high Green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220

Mannie is such a thoughtful & considerate kitty! Surf on higher green Mannie!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220

Hi guys, oh man what excellent looking numbers yesterday mannie! We are so happy for you! And look at these solid yellows you are putting out, so your beanz and the mini beanz can get out and enjoy the last of the good weather .. such a good boy mannie! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +6.5 74, +7.5 65

WOW!!! What a great couple of days! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Hey, Manster! You moving into the Lagoon?!!! And doulbe WOW on it happening again today! Something clicked! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Mannie, i think thoses fleeces and the radiator sound purrfect! It's RAINING here! confused_cat -- Tess
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +6.5 74, +7.5 65

+3.5 90 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+4 93 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 83 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.8 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+6.5 74 fed 4% LC :mrgreen:
+7.5 65 fed 11% MC :mrgreen:

Quite the morning Mr Mannie is having today.... Sure is keeping this bean busy. Nicholas and I are faring fairly well too - we made the pool, and had an excellent time. We will Eb waiting a bit to make sure Mannie is on the rise before heading on ut again...

Hi Lisa - He is doing very well this AM - slipped the blues altogether and went straight for the greens. sheshhhh! :shock:

Hi Devon - oh yes on yesterday! what alot of work that was, but WOW on the results. And then he seems bent on re[eating it today. I was a little wary with that dip at +2/. Sure enough! Down he went... :shock: ;-)

Hi Helen - That he is! we re hoping for a higher green... didn't expect that 65. we have a shifting nadir today. :shock:

Hi Rhiannon - thanks! Yeah - do you believe that? listening... :o :cool: Thanks on the fat on the dose - I knew I had to do it. Would have been big trouble here today if not... And thanks - day is good so far. LOVE ICICLE GORGE! well we got green... just wish it was higher.... :roll:

Hi Ann - oh WOW on yesterday, and another WOW on today. darn shed! :lol: :lol: Thanks too on taking the dose back - I just feel that I had no choice, even with the numbers as good as they were- way too much high carb feeding etc... Mannie says you are welcome on the brew. :-D So far the voice has been subtle too. YAY!

Hi Ella - Thanks too on the dose for Mannie. I just knew I had too - way too many carbs yesterday just to keep him a float and safe. And yes, it was so so nice to see what he could do. nad yes on teh 19% - most of the day too! so less juice required I think.

Rusty!!! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Lots of radiators!! We are coming for sure then!! SWEET! and ximmamum cookies????? ****SWOON****!!!!!!!!!!!!!! On our way! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - you are on! I am ready for ti all - cocoa!!! YUM!!! See you at the curb! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +6.5 74, +7.5 65

Hi Ann - missed your post! :oops: What a past couple of days. Looks like once in a while it does pay to try and jump start things. :shock: I so hope this is a turning point. Now if I can just get him to surf this without so much intervention, just to keep him safe. I will be so glad when the shed is drained and we are back to the 1.5 for sure. I am very curious so see what he can do.

Tess!! IT'S RAINING????? Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Ok, then we is off to the radiators for sure. AND CIMMAMUM COOKIES!!!! See you there! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +6.5 74, +7.5 65

Wow Mannie! :mrgreen: You are rocking it yet again! What a great couple of days, woo hoo!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +7.5 65, +10 92

92 @ +10. WOW ! Still green!! WOOT!

Hi Anne :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: on the past two days....awesome stuff, but WOW! too.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +2 220, +4.5 83, +7.5 65, +10 92

Wow Michelle :mrgreen: :mrgreen: with today's cycle. And this is with taking the fat off the dose! Did you go on a river adventure? I have to back up and see what happened. Go Mannie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +4.5 83, +7.5 65, +10 92, +11 102

102 @ +11. What an incredible day. :-D :-D :-D

Hi Ann - I know - all this with the fat taken off the dose two cycles ago. Thank gawd I did! Nicholas and I went to the beach here. it was the easiest option and would still allow me time to care for Mannie. :-D SO we played in the sand and the surf and ate tons of wild blackberries. YUM!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie AMPS 237, +4.5 83, +7.5 65, +10 92, +11 102

Very nice surf for Mannie today. I'm glad you got to go to the beach for a while. Sounds like fun. I love blackberries.
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203

203 @ PMPS, which really was +13. That was due solely yo traffic issues - certainly not my intention. I sat on that freeway for over an hour :evil: :evil: :evil: .... so clue why either. :o :o :shock: oh well, we will make up the time lost tomorrow. :-D :-D :-D

DGS an I had a great day, even with having to juggle Mannie, checking on him periodically to ensure he was doing OK, was safe. We made it to the pool. THE FISH had such a good time, that I was sorry I had to cut it short in order to come home and check on Mannie. We made it to a local beach here too. That was a ton of fun, as we had the place to ourselves - no one else was there. YAHOO! I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow. :-D :-D

HI Carla - that it was - loved all the green and the low blues. It was another great day for him. WOO HOO! I could get spoiled with these green cycles! :lol: The beach was so much fun - sand was great and the Blackberries!!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203

Wow what a day, Michelle. I need some of that ~O) you're drinking, if it keeps up your stamina like that. I'm afraid to walk up the road, when Checks is green, let alone take a mini bean out for fun. Whew! :-D

Hope you're having a relaxing evening. :-D


Barb
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203, +2 129

129 @ +2 :shock: :shock: :shock: Seriously Mannie???? AGAIN? I so did not expect this +2. And I really can't believe it. With a drop like that I brought out the HC, I just can't be up all night.... aiyee - here's hoping he just finds that blue board and surfs. :-D :-D

hi Barb - I tell ya, Mannie is really testing the limits of my get up and go today, and tonight. Shessh! :shock: :lol: :lol: Yes, it has been quite the day, and looks like he's getting set to give me a run for my money tonight too! ohmygod_smile :lol: :-D :-D And thanks - evening was relaxing u til I took that +2. :shock:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203, +2 129, +52.5 96

96 @ +2.5. WOW - this is going to be a longgggggggggggg night! Seems the FDMB diving champion wants to practice his dives.... :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203, +2 129, +52.5 96

:mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • diving cat sleeping.jpg
    diving cat sleeping.jpg
    35.3 KB · Views: 600
Re: 10/10 Mannie PMPS(+13) 203, +2 129, +2.5 96, +3 96

96 @+3 THANK GAWD he has slowed.... :-D :-D :cool:

Hi Anne - no kidding on the :shock: this is nuts! I hope Zener is doing well - I haven't even had time to visit people... Love the picture. That is so Mannie - diving in his sleep!
 
Wow! Mannies SS is looking great...all that blue and green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It's nice to see him doing so well...I hope he continues to like this dose without the fat. Go Mannie!

Glad you got out with DGS...winter is coming :evil:

Seep well.
 
Lookit all those :mrgreen: :mrgreen: on the recap in your first posting. What an amazing couple of days for Mannie! Especially since you were an hour late for dinner. :evil: I bet that got the look from Mannie tonight. Yumm on the blackberries, they're still tasty this late! Hope you get out tomorrow for a good one before the weather changes.
 
Morning everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Helen - that I was! Still am! :lol: :lol: :lol: It was such a good one yesterday - we seemed to have bounced this AM.... :roll:

Hi Marje - I hope he can too. The Fat on the dose did what I needed: jump started him,. no we shall see if he can hold onto the greens etc with the reduced/normal dose. oh yes on the winter thing....

Hi Wendy - it has indeed been an amazing couple of days. All that green. Sure would be nice if this is his new pattern. One can always hope. :-D and yes - that look was there, as I was really late... :shock: ;-) We really seem to have alot of those blackberries this year - the vibes are very abundant with the berries! Good picking!

Z-Man!! WOO HOO dude - it was so cool to surf with you in the lagoon. I will gets back there today - I SWEAR! I is so tired this AM though.... the bean kept me up wayyyyy tooooooo lateeeeeee!~~ M
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top