10/10 Lucky

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Active Member
Last night was very interesting. I fell asleep waiting to test him so I got a +5, it was 411!! Any insights on why this happened? Too much insulin is what I'm guessing because it was inverse. I was sooo tired so I didn't get anymore tests after that, I had a little one that was fussing all night.

AMPS this morning was 344. I shot a skinny 1.2 after looking over his SS and seeing PMPS on 11/3 and AMPS on 11/7. Plus, if 1.3 was too much yesterday, I don't want to lower too much and miss a good thing. I feel like I'm getting the hang of this dosing thing based on data, just wish Lucky would cooperate and give the same results! lol ohmygod_smile

Edited to add: I'll keep an eye on him today. Usually if he's not feeling well and it's not a good day, he hides downstairs in the finished basement. I'll try to keep him upstairs because believe it or not, I think it makes his numbers better!
 
Sounds like you have a good plan. It does seem after we get all the data that they would act in more predictable ways. :mrgreen:

He may be a kitty that - when the insulin is gone, it is gone and he skyrockets. Good to know.

Hope today brings good things and good numbers.
 
"I feel like I'm getting the hang of this dosing thing based on data, just wish Lucky would cooperate and give the same results! lol ohmygod_smile"

I'm a scientist and I work in biological systems, they RARELY do the same thing twice, even in a controlled environment. We understand soooooooo little!!!!!

Good job though!
 
Yes, I do believe that he is a sky rocket kitty. He's proved that to me before when I've been late for shots or had to with hold the shot for his dental!

I understand unpredictability but omg, it makes it so hard to figure out a good dose day to day because obviously Lucky isn't a one dose fits all PS's kind of kitty! :YMSIGH: I'm basically going on past history and gut feelings at this point.

A quick update, +4 was 237 so we're already looking good. Just need to keep him out of hiding till +6 to see if it helps.
 
I don't think that last night was too much insulin, it's probably a bounce from the blue but he recovered much faster.

Yay the blue mid cycles are coming closer together, this one was two days. Lets hope for another one tomorrow.
 
Keep telling him you are going to switch insulins....it is working! :lol:
 
Oh yeah, this kitty bounces! I wouldn't be surprised at all that last night was a bounce.

+6 was 382
PMPS was 421! Most definitely a bounce. I shot a s1.2, same as this morning.

Thanks for "yaying" with me, lol I will for sure keep threatening an insulin change, if that's what it takes :mrgreen:
 
Emily,
You ARE getting a better feel for this whole dosing thing, and using past data to base current dose decisions on. What you have done the past few days is a great reminder to everybody as to why you keep spreadsheets.
Very happy to see Lucky's recent numbers, and that was a great and beautiful shade of blue at +7 !
:smile:
Carl

since "once a marine, always a marine" is true, please tell DH "Happy B-Day" from me?
 
Thanks Carl :mrgreen: That really means a lot! Yes, yes, yes! We love beautiful blues! Next we'll be working on gorgeous greens! lol

I will for sure tell hubby. He misses the USMC and so do I!! The Army just isn't the same for some reason.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top