10/10 Leo AMPS 491 PMPS 290 +1 215 +3 72 +4.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "Dirty Little Secret about Carb % Math - Just Buy the Right Food Instead!" Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 420
+2 229
+4 166
PMPS 139
+1 117
+2 142 Steered
+4 139
+6 276

Ironically, I steered Leo last night with :: horrors :: 15% carb food.
em1100.gif

When I shoot a falling PMPS number like that, he usually dredges the lagoon if he's done that long bounce recovery during the day. Rather than wait and steer with little tsps every 20 minutes, I wanted to try larger amounts earlier on of a higher carb food to see if I could flatten it out at low blues without dipping into greens. To see if Mr. Liver would behave a little better. Well, I got the steering part right for what I wanted, so every time I learn. But ... Mr. Liver still did his thing
jumping-smiley-017.gif


Leo went to bed with me last night, and in the night came over to breathe right in my face and tickle my nose with his whiskers. I love this cuddling I don't get from him at home. He was playing under the bed last night as I was going to sleep. I don't know what the heck he was doing under there, but sometimes he'd slam the box spring so hard "trapping prey" that I could feel the bump!

Healing vines to kitties and beans. ~O) ~O) ~O) Need to wake up more. Hopefully Leo's bounce means I don't have to worry about him as much today. Little fart. When will he stop these long rolling bounces? Sheesh.
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491

Ouch! Maybe steer with a bit lower carbs?

Who knows with these kitties! :lol:

I love the "bump in the night"! Too funny! :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491

Theresa - I've played with the 3-7%s and he continues the spiral that early in the cycle. Or I've waited until too late and need Big Guns. Since we also have to travel now and he won't eat during travel, I want to know what would happen if I "pre-loaded" him with higher carbs before we got on the road for safety. So I decided, what the heck, let me see what he does on higher carbs at +1 to +2 without me having to feed mini-meals every 20 minutes. Now I have a better idea. I'm not thrilled with the bump to 142 but I'm glad he didn't drop to 77 and keep going. Experimenting.
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491

Very interesting experiment last night...it does seem like it worked to keep him on the flat side for a short bit. Hopefully someday Mr Liver will get on board with the plan - those livers can be SO stubborn sometimes.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491

Amy - seriously!!! I don't know what to make of these long bounces of his. I guess it's just his liver getting twitchy but I'm not sure what to do about it. I thought if I could keep him in blue nadirs for a while Mr L would get the memo and start to learn but these regular blasts to the deep reds are annoying. I'm not sure if I should just let him go an earn a reduction, because this is happening when he comes down from a bounce, not the result of nice curves slowly working their way down. Sigh. FART CAT! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +1 490 +2.75 394

Hi guys .. ouch on the amps! But at least leo is making his way down .. sometimes all FD is, is an experiment of one thing or another .. as long as you learn right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +1 490 +2.75 394

I hope Leo comes down for you soon. Bounces can be so frustrating, but at least you're learning. Eventually Leo's bounces shouldn't be as high. Furball doesn't normally bounce as high as she used to any more.
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +1 490 +2.75 394

These bouncing kitties just do it to impress their beans. Seriously, it is indeed frustrating. Hope Leo clears it soon. He is too cute. Playing with the springs.
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +1 490 +2.75 394 +4.35 383 PMPS 290

@Shannan - ::snort:: LOL! I'm taking the suspension off this cat!!!

@Carla. I didn't think of that. Sometimes he doesn't bounce as high and I think we're making progress. Other times, Bang to the Moon Alice!

@Devon - experimenting. Sigh. I feel bad "experimenting" on him, but since ECID and this is such a physiologically infuriating disease, what other choice do we have?

Thank you all for stopping by with your support. It's nearly time for me to go beat this cat. He's sneaking his paw up onto the table and pulling papers off one by one ....
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +4.25 383 PMPS 290 +1 215 +3 72

Hahaa I love the vanquishing dragons under the bed story!! And the snuggling in bed story. And the learning about Leo's carb/bg sensitivities story. And the pulling papers off the desk story. You guys are just full of great stories!!! Have a great snuggly night you two, after Leo finishes vanquishing dragons under the bed, of course :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Leo AMPS 491 +4.25 383 PMPS 290 +1 215 +3 72

Hi Alexa - vanquishing dragons ... that's a keeper! Leo is a character, and I'm a writer, so we make a good team :-D Even if he's got his fancy umbrella today
grinning-smiley-027.gif


HI Rhiannon - blue? What's that? (yellow ....zoom....green!) @-) @-) @-) He's making me nuts! I was all ready to tuck us in to beddy-bye after the 215 and then WHAM a 72. :: rolls eyes ::

Hi Anne - yup! Thanks for telling it like it is. He's just so cool he has to sport all the fashionable colors ... at once!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top