10/10 - Lantus - Flash - AMPS - 212

Hey there. Not too bad after a skip yesterday and his PMPS last night. And he’s all ready in the blues! So far so good with the 2 units.

Most kitties go lower during the PM cycle , so getting a few test in in the PM is a good idea to make sure he is safe. The more data you gather , the more his trends will reveal to you and you will know how low the dose is taking him.
 
Last edited:
Excellent that he hit the beach (blue) today! Hopefully you'll be able to get some additional tests, especially in the pm cycle as Bobbie suggested - it's great to fill in all the blanks so you can tell what time of the day Flash likes to go the lowest...(nadir)...especially useful when you're trying to figure out how much insulin is helping :)
 
Wow...yeah that's a much better looking cycle!! Hopefully we'll find a good dose that works well for him...and then he'll start earning some reductions!

Keep holding this dose and let's see where he's at in a few days (unless he drops below 90)
 
His PMPS was 340, a little high but I still gave him 2 UI. Thanks for the support everyone as he does look better!
Yes , you want to hold that dose 1 week unless he goes under 90 as per SLGS. We change doses according to the nadir ( the lowest point of the cycle usually anywhere from +4 - +7) not the pre shot number.
 
Back
Top