10/10 KT PMPS 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Morning LLand! Yesterday's thread - question STILL outstanding.

We're gonna slide right down into the low 100's today! Of COURSE it's gonna be today - it's my shopping day. I'll be gone for 3-4 hours...the only time I leave the house.

+11 - 210
AMPS 179

Something to think about today - for those of you that have cats whose hair gets 'oily', 'dry', yucky looking when BGs are high, does yours get that way when they're on a bounce? I've noticed that KT's hair does NOT change from soft, clean and silky when it's a bounce! If it's just plain a high number from something like getting into hard food, it DOES change...
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 Here we go again!

Come on KT- nice and easy for the bean!

Hope you get the shopping in- good luck!
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 Here we go again!

Time for some retail therapy! Come on KT, you do want mambean to buy your fuds, don't you. Nice boy, stay blue!
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 Here we go again!

Hi guys .. No, I never really noticed that with mocha .. but to be honest, mocha's fur condition never changed, even around the time of her diagnosis .. She never had the oil/dandruff hair condition so many kitties seem to get .. But I do want to say to KT, please surf some nice numbers while your bean is out, ok? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 Here we go again!

I KNEW it - he's either has really good timing or really bad timing.......when I got home and tested, here's what he shot at me:

+4 - 57 and hollering for food so I know it was lower. I left half a big can of lc out when I left - it was gone in that 3 hours.
+5 - 75 opened another can of FFeast fishy something no carb when I got home - this is what he did with it...

I'd rather he surf in the low 100's instead....he seems to feel better.
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 +4-57 +5-75 I just KNEW

It can take a while for a cat to get used to the green numbers. Eventually, KT's body will readjust to what the "real" normal is.

Also, remember, you can always leave some LC out for him. Or, set up the bowl and ask DH to put the bowl down.
 
Re: 10/10 KT +11-210 AMPS 179 +4-57 +5-75 I just KNEW

+6 - 93

He's working this out well all by himself - FINALLY!!! I'm not feeding it, just watching it. I did give that ffeast fishy no carb but that wouldn't do much more than feed his belly. I haven't noticed a food spike number from it in the past.

I iz SO proud of my boy!
 
PMPS 188

I reduced his dose tonight to a skinny 2.0. I don't like him in that low of greens. He doesn't feel well when he's that low. The normal range goes all the way up to 150, I'd like him to stay about 100.

We finally got 1" of rain....finally!

Hugs for all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top