10/10 Joplin PMPS: 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherylockholmes

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106027&view=unread#unread

Marje...do you mean that tonight I should come back to this post and just edit the subject line with his PMPS info? Thanks! Also, unfortunately that data from those few days is lost...I kept it in my brain, and didn't write it down. Like I said, I was frustrated and had the attitude of "what's the point" since his numbers were pretty much identical to days past. :YMSIGH:

I fattened his AM dose. 400...boo! :(

Geez, it's +4 and looks like insulin really not kicking in even. What's up with this?!
 
Yep you got it on how to keep (re)using the same condo as needed for each 24 hour period when you post.

And do make a note on the SS that you fattened the dose. Such F1.75 or 1.75F so it's evident at a glance when you did it.

Joplin's numbers were so nice back in August, and I suspect you should be able to get back to similar numbers WITHOUT having to switch to Levemir. It's just about getting the dose right.

The very knowledgeable ladies (and gents) here in Lantus Land TR can surely help you get this figured out if anyone can, especially with such a great response to Lantus already. :-D
 
I'm not the most experienced eyes, but I see Joplin bouncing. He is getting into some low and mid-green numbers, and then he's bouncing and taking a few days to clear.

I totally understand the frustration you are feeling though...this dance is infuriating at times, but the main way you can help us to help you is to keep that spreadsheet updated.

Hoping you see some better (and more consistent) numbers soon!!
 
Cheryl

I apologize if I wasn't clear but yes, each condo for each cat contains, as Dale said, all the numbers, questions, etc for that calendar day. We have so many members now that if each one did two condos each day, wed never see them all. :-D

I wonder if he might need a little more insulin; let's see if he clears again tomorrow and where he goes. If it's just blue, I'd be tempted to increase the dose a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top