Jacspets
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's LONG condo Jetta 10/9
Good Monday morning everyone.
What a difference a night makes. I'm happier than I can tell you that Jetta made amazing strides overnight. She's eating on her own, drinking, and she's up and walking, talking, and purring
Here's a recap
PMPS 205- syringe fed , shot reduced dose, .25u.
+1 syringe fed (passed bloody mucous)
+1.5 216 Got steriod
+2 Got Bupe
+3 246 syringe fed
+5 syringe fed-drank water on her own
+7 261 ATE on her own and drank water
+8 drank water
+9 ate on her own
AMPS 295 Shot full dose, syringe fed, and then afterwards she ate and drank on her own.
When I went to syringe feed her at +7 she sniffed the bowl I had mixed her i/d in. I could tell she wanted to eat, but didn't seem jazzed by the i/d. So I mixed up some of her favorite FF flavor, and she ate happily. This morning she didn't want to eat with her shot, so I syringed her some i/d then about 15 minutes later she went to the i/d bowl and polished it off (maybe 2 tsp). I haven't tested ketones yet, she urinated once at +10.5 or so and by the time I came out of my sleep fog, opened the tube of strips, she was done. But since she's drinking now, I'm certain I'll have more chances today.
I'm going to go ahead and give her Bupe now just to ensure she's not in pain. Thanks to all of your wonderful support and advice, it seems like she's on the right road. I can't thank you enough. It's so wonderful to see Jetta up and walking and rubbing this morning! dancing_cat I should probably disclaimer that I know it's early in her recovery and I do not intend to become at all complacent. I will do all I can to continue her forward momentum. And as I type this last sentence, she's back in the i/d.. GO Jetta!
Good Monday morning everyone.
What a difference a night makes. I'm happier than I can tell you that Jetta made amazing strides overnight. She's eating on her own, drinking, and she's up and walking, talking, and purring
Here's a recap
PMPS 205- syringe fed , shot reduced dose, .25u.
+1 syringe fed (passed bloody mucous)
+1.5 216 Got steriod
+2 Got Bupe
+3 246 syringe fed
+5 syringe fed-drank water on her own
+7 261 ATE on her own and drank water
+8 drank water
+9 ate on her own
AMPS 295 Shot full dose, syringe fed, and then afterwards she ate and drank on her own.
When I went to syringe feed her at +7 she sniffed the bowl I had mixed her i/d in. I could tell she wanted to eat, but didn't seem jazzed by the i/d. So I mixed up some of her favorite FF flavor, and she ate happily. This morning she didn't want to eat with her shot, so I syringed her some i/d then about 15 minutes later she went to the i/d bowl and polished it off (maybe 2 tsp). I haven't tested ketones yet, she urinated once at +10.5 or so and by the time I came out of my sleep fog, opened the tube of strips, she was done. But since she's drinking now, I'm certain I'll have more chances today.
I'm going to go ahead and give her Bupe now just to ensure she's not in pain. Thanks to all of your wonderful support and advice, it seems like she's on the right road. I can't thank you enough. It's so wonderful to see Jetta up and walking and rubbing this morning! dancing_cat I should probably disclaimer that I know it's early in her recovery and I do not intend to become at all complacent. I will do all I can to continue her forward momentum. And as I type this last sentence, she's back in the i/d.. GO Jetta!