10/10 Garland PMPS 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Hi! Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

We finally got some much needed rain which was really nice!! yay!! Garland is still doing amazing. Nothing new to really report for her. Her numbers are still constantly high. Its so bizzarre. Back when we were doing the feeding tube her numbers were always yellow, even some blues. But now they seem to stay in the pinks. I have Connicks food locked up, Ive been trying to make sure to pick up any spare cheerios on the floor, no one else is feeding her.... so I have no idea why they wont come down. Im thinking it might be time to raise from 3.75 to 4.0. Isnt 4.0 a high dose? yikes
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Garland is doing very well! I hope that she'll surf a bit lower for you today. I'm glad you guys got the rain. We got SOMEthing in Kaufman, but not a lot. We all still need more. Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Good morning, guys! Glad to hear you're getting rain... it's about to hit here any minute and we too could use it, though not as much as Texas can! I understand the "but it's so high" response to insulin doses... heck, even with Willie I get frustrated when thinking about taking him above 1u for some reason! Ultimately, Garland needs however much insulin she needs. Whether that is 4u, 6u or eventually 2u, it is what it is and you just have to roll with it. The kitters lead the sugar dance, not us beans! :lol: :lol: :lol: Fingers and paws crossed that Garland is out of the pinks soon!!
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Yay for rain! And yay for a happy Garland! Now, Miss Garland, come down from the pinks please- you're pretty enough- you don't need no stinkin pinks!
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Garland, hear that? You're up for more juice if you don't come down a floor!

Glad she's feeling OK though.
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Hi guys .. yay for rain! I wish we had the answers for you as to why garland is enjoying the pinks so much these day's .. It's hard to keep raising the dose up and up .. But sometimes that's what has to be done .. Garland will find the right dose for her .. we just have to wait and see what she tells us it is .. hang in there .. have a great day!
 
thanks guys! Yea, im hoping she comes down out of these pinks soon. The rain was fabulous!! We really needed it. It was the first good rain we have had all summer.

So Garland must have scratched open her spot where the Etube was in her neck today. It was closed up, but there had been a small scab there where it was healing. Then today I saw it was bleeding a little. I hope it closes back up fast.I cleaned it up for her and clipped her nails. hopefully that helps
 
Re: 10/10 Garland AMPS 325

Yup -- I'd raise the dose.

You might want to consider raising the dose after 3 days. You don't want to hang out at a dose that's not working all that well.
 
Glad she's doing so well. Good luck with the dosecrease...maybe just a little more will get her headed downwards again.
 
You might want to consider raising the dose after 3 days. You don't want to hang out at a dose that's not working all that well.

Listen to Sienne. I know she's said this a number of times already.

Does the incision site look okay? No signs of redness or infection, and its not warm to the touch?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top